1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: CHC to MEL
JQ Return flights from $253
Dep. Mon 18 NovRet. Mon 02 Dec$253
Dep. Mon 11 NovRet. Tue 26 Nov$253
JQShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 16 OctRet. Thu 31 Oct$253
Dep. Thu 07 NovRet. Sun 17 Nov$253
Dep. Sat 12 OctRet. Sat 26 Oct$253
Dep. Sat 15 JunRet. Sun 23 Jun$269
Dep. Thu 13 JunRet. Thu 20 Jun$269
Dep. Sun 17 NovRet. Mon 02 Dec$269
Dep. Sat 09 NovRet. Sun 17 Nov$269
Dep. Mon 28 OctRet. Sat 09 Nov$269
Dep. Sun 01 SepRet. Sun 15 Sep$270
Dep. Sat 07 SepRet. Fri 20 Sep$270
Dep. Thu 23 MayRet. Thu 30 May$279
Dep. Fri 12 JulRet. Sun 21 Jul$280
Dep. Sat 22 JunRet. Tue 02 Jul$285
Dep. Fri 06 SepRet. Fri 13 Sep$285
Dep. Sat 25 MayRet. Tue 04 Jun$294
Dep. Sat 04 MayRet. Sat 11 May$304
Dep. Fri 20 SepRet. Thu 03 Oct$317
Dep. Sun 14 JulRet. Sun 14 Jul$318
Dep. Thu 19 SepRet. Thu 03 Oct$321
Dep. Fri 29 MarRet. Mon 01 Apr$340
Dep. Sat 25 MayRet. Sun 09 Jun$354
Dep. Sun 26 MayRet. Tue 04 Jun$367
Dep. Sat 17 AugRet. Sat 31 Aug$370
Dep. Sat 25 MayRet. Mon 03 Jun$387
Dep. Thu 19 DecRet. Fri 27 Dec$424
Dep. Mon 24 JunRet. Mon 01 Jul$425
Dep. Mon 16 SepRet. Fri 27 Sep$426
Dep. Mon 08 AprRet. Fri 12 Apr$467
Dep. Tue 14 JanRet. Wed 29 Jan$487
Dep. Mon 08 AprRet. Tue 16 Apr$498
Dep. Sun 26 MayRet. Wed 05 Jun$504
Dep. Sun 26 MayRet. Sun 09 Jun$512
Dep. Fri 12 AprRet. Fri 19 Apr$588
Dep. Wed 08 JanRet. Wed 22 Jan$601
Dep. Mon 15 AprRet. Sun 21 Apr$603
Dep. Fri 19 AprRet. Sun 21 Apr$763
Dep. Wed 17 AprRet. Sat 20 Apr$780

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Christchurch from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Did you know...

  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL and Christchurch has CHC.
  • 6 airlines fly from Melbourne to Christchurch. They are Fiji Airways, Virgin Australia, Qantas Airways, Emirates, Air New Zealand, Jetstar.
  • 3 hours and 10 minutes is the shortest one-way trip from Melbourne to Christchurch
  • Broadmeadows which is at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows is the nearest train station to Melbourne airport.
How to get from Melbourne to Christchurch
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Christchurch (CHC)
3h 20m