1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Christchurch, New Zealand.

Reverse: CHC to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Christchurch Flights.

JQ Return flights from $236
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Tue 21 Aug$236
Depart Mon 16 JulReturn Fri 20 Jul$250
JQShow more Flights
Depart Tue 07 AugReturn Sat 11 Aug$250
Depart Wed 03 OctReturn Sat 13 Oct$260
Depart Sun 04 NovReturn Fri 23 Nov$260
Depart Sun 29 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$264
Depart Sat 04 AugReturn Thu 16 Aug$270
Depart Sat 28 JulReturn Sat 04 Aug$280
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Sun 09 Dec$295
Depart Mon 25 FebReturn Sun 03 Mar$314
Depart Thu 27 SepReturn Thu 11 Oct$314
Depart Fri 14 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$333
Depart Fri 28 SepReturn Fri 28 Sep$344
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Mon 23 Jul$346
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$358
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Mon 30 Jul$372
Depart Fri 27 JulReturn Mon 06 Aug$377
Depart Thu 12 JulReturn Mon 16 Jul$380
Depart Fri 06 JulReturn Mon 23 Jul$380
Depart Sat 10 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$400
Depart Tue 19 JunReturn Tue 26 Jun$502

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Christchurch from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Christchurch Return Airfares (AUD)

JunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMay
  -  -  -$3707  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$10587  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$3256  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$3386  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$3294  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$10737  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$3553  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Christchurch is 2 hours ahead of Melbourne.
  • 9 airlines operate between Christchurch and Melbourne. This includes Virgin Australia, Emirates, Qantas Airways, China Airlines, SWISS, Air New Zealand, Jetstar Airways plus more.
  • Broadmeadows is the closest train station to Melbourne airport.
  • It is 2,414 km from Christchurch to Melbourne.
How to get from Melbourne to Christchurch
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Christchurch (CHC)
3h 20m