1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: CHC to MEL
NZ Return flights from $296
Dep. Wed 27 FebRet. Wed 06 Mar$296
Dep. Mon 11 FebRet. Mon 18 Feb$304
NZShow more Flights
Dep. Sat 23 FebRet. Wed 06 Mar$314
Dep. Thu 14 MarRet. Sat 30 Mar$314
Dep. Thu 14 MarRet. Sun 31 Mar$314
Dep. Thu 14 MarRet. Sun 17 Mar$336
Dep. Thu 14 MarRet. Fri 29 Mar$356
Dep. Fri 15 MarRet. Fri 29 Mar$356
Dep. Sat 09 MarRet. Fri 15 Mar$374
Dep. Wed 06 FebRet. Fri 15 Feb$376
Dep. Sat 09 MarRet. Sat 16 Mar$376
Dep. Sun 10 MarRet. Sun 17 Mar$376
Dep. Fri 26 AprRet. Fri 03 May$409
Dep. Fri 27 SepRet. Fri 01 Nov$494
Dep. Thu 11 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$504
Dep. Sun 14 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$504
Dep. Fri 12 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$505
Dep. Thu 17 JanRet. Mon 28 Jan$534
Dep. Fri 18 JanRet. Mon 28 Jan$534
Dep. Thu 11 AprRet. Sun 28 Apr$539
Dep. Fri 12 AprRet. Sun 28 Apr$539
Dep. Sat 20 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$539
Dep. Sat 13 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$539
Dep. Sat 05 OctRet. Fri 01 Nov$574
Dep. Sat 19 JanRet. Mon 28 Jan$579
Dep. Fri 19 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$579
Dep. Sun 20 JanRet. Mon 28 Jan$614
Dep. Thu 18 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$619
Dep. Thu 18 AprRet. Sun 28 Apr$654
Dep. Fri 04 JanRet. Sun 20 Jan$734
Dep. Thu 03 JanRet. Mon 21 Jan$769
Dep. Thu 14 MarRet. Thu 14 Mar$783
Dep. Sat 05 JanRet. Sat 19 Jan$814
Dep. Tue 18 DecRet. Sat 29 Dec$839
Dep. Thu 03 JanRet. Tue 08 Jan$886
Dep. Wed 19 DecRet. Sat 29 Dec$954
Dep. Thu 20 DecRet. Sat 29 Dec$1,034
Dep. Thu 20 DecRet. Sun 06 Jan$1,115
Dep. Fri 14 DecRet. Thu 20 Dec$1,249
VA Return flights from $353
Dep. Wed 27 FebRet. Wed 06 Mar$353
Dep. Fri 15 MarRet. Fri 29 Mar$354
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 14 MarRet. Fri 29 Mar$354
Dep. Thu 14 MarRet. Sun 17 Mar$354
Dep. Sun 10 MarRet. Sun 17 Mar$354
Dep. Sat 09 MarRet. Sat 16 Mar$354
Dep. Thu 14 MarRet. Sat 30 Mar$358
Dep. Thu 14 MarRet. Sun 31 Mar$358
Dep. Sat 09 MarRet. Fri 15 Mar$360
Dep. Sat 23 FebRet. Wed 06 Mar$363
Dep. Mon 11 FebRet. Mon 18 Feb$366
Dep. Wed 06 FebRet. Fri 15 Feb$388
Dep. Thu 14 MarRet. Thu 14 Mar$434
Dep. Fri 26 AprRet. Fri 03 May$440
Dep. Fri 27 SepRet. Fri 01 Nov$516
Dep. Thu 17 JanRet. Mon 28 Jan$551
Dep. Sat 05 OctRet. Fri 01 Nov$595
Dep. Thu 11 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$622
Dep. Fri 12 AprRet. Sun 28 Apr$623
Dep. Fri 12 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$627
Dep. Sun 20 JanRet. Mon 28 Jan$630
Dep. Thu 11 AprRet. Sun 28 Apr$637
Dep. Sat 13 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$657
Dep. Sat 20 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$657
Dep. Fri 19 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$693
Dep. Fri 04 JanRet. Sun 20 Jan$696
Dep. Sat 19 JanRet. Mon 28 Jan$696
Dep. Sun 14 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$702
Dep. Fri 14 DecRet. Thu 20 Dec$725
Dep. Fri 18 JanRet. Mon 28 Jan$736
Dep. Thu 18 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$737
Dep. Thu 18 AprRet. Sun 28 Apr$743
Dep. Sat 05 JanRet. Sat 19 Jan$766
Dep. Tue 18 DecRet. Sat 29 Dec$801
Dep. Wed 19 DecRet. Sat 29 Dec$876
Dep. Thu 03 JanRet. Mon 21 Jan$876
Dep. Thu 20 DecRet. Sat 29 Dec$982
Dep. Thu 03 JanRet. Tue 08 Jan$1,075
Dep. Fri 21 JunRet. Fri 05 Jul$1,098

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Christchurch from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Did you know...

  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL and Christchurch has CHC.
  • 6 airlines fly from Melbourne to Christchurch. They are Fiji Airways, Virgin Australia, Qantas Airways, Emirates, Air New Zealand, Jetstar.
  • 3 hours and 10 minutes is the shortest one-way trip from Melbourne to Christchurch
  • Broadmeadows which is at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows is the nearest train station to Melbourne airport.
How to get from Melbourne to Christchurch
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Christchurch (CHC)
3h 20m