1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Reverse: KUL to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur Flights.

D7 Return flights from $291
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Fri 09 Nov$291
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Thu 15 Nov$291
D7Show more Flights
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Thu 08 Nov$291
Depart Wed 07 NovReturn Wed 14 Nov$291
Depart Mon 11 MarReturn Mon 25 Mar$291
Depart Mon 11 MarReturn Tue 26 Mar$291
Depart Tue 12 MarReturn Tue 26 Mar$291
Depart Sat 17 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$303
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$308
Depart Fri 02 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$308
Depart Sun 21 OctReturn Thu 22 Nov$315
Depart Tue 31 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$325
Depart Mon 23 JulReturn Mon 30 Jul$328
Depart Wed 25 JulReturn Tue 14 Aug$328
Depart Wed 25 JulReturn Sun 19 Aug$328
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Mon 06 Aug$328
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Tue 07 Aug$328
Depart Sat 28 JulReturn Sat 11 Aug$328
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Mon 13 Aug$328
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Tue 14 Aug$328
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Mon 13 Aug$328
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Tue 14 Aug$328
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Fri 07 Sep$328
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$328
Depart Thu 04 OctReturn Fri 19 Oct$328
Depart Fri 19 OctReturn Mon 29 Oct$328
Depart Tue 29 MayReturn Tue 05 Jun$353
Depart Sat 21 JulReturn Fri 27 Jul$354
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Mon 03 Sep$355
Depart Thu 27 SepReturn Sat 27 Oct$355
Depart Fri 28 SepReturn Fri 26 Oct$355
Depart Fri 28 SepReturn Sat 27 Oct$355
Depart Mon 16 JulReturn Sat 28 Jul$358
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Tue 31 Jul$358
Depart Fri 27 JulReturn Tue 31 Jul$358
Depart Fri 28 SepReturn Thu 04 Oct$385
Depart Thu 06 DecReturn Tue 18 Dec$423
Depart Sun 08 JulReturn Sun 22 Jul$483
Depart Sat 09 JunReturn Sun 08 Jul$495

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Kuala Lumpur from Australia and flights to Malaysia.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur Return Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
  -$691  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$732  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$395  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$758  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$4982  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2921$3059$3014  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Kuala Lumpur is 2 hours after Melbourne. You may be jetlagged after the flight.
  • The shortest one-way trip from Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur is 7 hours and 15 minutes with AirAsia X
  • 31 airlines fly the route between Melbourne and Kuala Lumpur. They include Malaysia Airlines, Virgin Australia, Emirates, China Southern Airlines, Vietnam Airlines, China Eastern Airlines, Scoot and more.
  • The distance between Melbourne and Kuala Lumpur is 6,316 kilometres.
How to get from Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Kuala Lumpur (KUL)
8h 5m