1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Reverse: KUL to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur Flights.

D7 Return flights from $452
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$452
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$452
D7Show more Flights
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Thu 22 Nov$463
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$482
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Mon 19 Nov$483
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$483
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$483
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$484
Depart Sun 11 NovReturn Thu 22 Nov$493
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$509
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Tue 20 Nov$509
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Fri 23 Nov$511
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Mon 19 Nov$513
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$513
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$513
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$513
Depart Mon 29 OctReturn Sun 04 Nov$513
Depart Sat 10 NovReturn Wed 21 Nov$539
Depart Sun 11 NovReturn Wed 21 Nov$539
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Fri 23 Nov$541
Depart Wed 07 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$543
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$543
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$543
Depart Fri 16 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$543
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$543
Depart Sat 17 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$543
Depart Tue 04 DecReturn Tue 04 Dec$573
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$603

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Kuala Lumpur from Australia and flights to Malaysia.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur Return Airfares (AUD)

OctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSep
$1943  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$1838  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$1838  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$1718  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$3306  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$1422$1705  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$1624  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • 21 airlines fly the route from Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur. They include Royal Brunei Airlines, China Southern, Japan Airlines, Fiji Airways, Thai Airways, Philippine Airlines, AirAsia X and more.
  • The nearest hotel to Kuala Lumpur airport is The Hotel Nikko which is within a km away.
  • It is 6,316 kilometres from Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur.
  • Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur, the shortest return flight is 13 hours and 10 minutes with Malaysia Airlines
How to get from Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Kuala Lumpur (KUL)
8h 5m