1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: LAX to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Los Angeles Flights.

QF Return flights from $656
Dep. Wed 04 MarRet. Mon 30 Mar$656
Dep. Mon 09 MarRet. Mon 30 Mar$656
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 11 MarRet. Mon 30 Mar$656
Dep. Mon 04 MayRet. Sun 17 May$656
Dep. Tue 05 MayRet. Sun 17 May$656
Dep. Tue 12 MayRet. Sun 31 May$656
Dep. Wed 13 MayRet. Tue 26 May$656
Dep. Mon 25 MayRet. Wed 10 Jun$656
Dep. Wed 27 MayRet. Mon 15 Jun$656
Dep. Mon 01 JunRet. Wed 10 Jun$656
Dep. Wed 03 JunRet. Sun 05 Jul$656
Dep. Mon 08 JunRet. Mon 15 Jun$656
Dep. Mon 08 JunRet. Sun 21 Jun$656
Dep. Mon 08 JunRet. Sun 28 Jun$656
Dep. Mon 08 JunRet. Wed 01 Jul$656
Dep. Tue 09 JunRet. Sun 05 Jul$656
Dep. Wed 10 JunRet. Sun 05 Jul$656
Dep. Mon 27 JulRet. Tue 18 Aug$656
Dep. Mon 03 AugRet. Wed 12 Aug$656
Dep. Mon 03 AugRet. Sun 16 Aug$656
Dep. Tue 18 AugRet. Sun 06 Sep$656
Dep. Thu 20 AugRet. Sun 06 Sep$656
Dep. Thu 08 OctRet. Tue 27 Oct$656
Dep. Thu 22 OctRet. Tue 27 Oct$656
Dep. Mon 26 OctRet. Tue 10 Nov$656
Dep. Tue 27 OctRet. Tue 17 Nov$656
Dep. Thu 05 NovRet. Sun 15 Nov$656
Dep. Mon 09 NovRet. Tue 24 Nov$656
Dep. Mon 16 NovRet. Wed 09 Dec$656
Dep. Tue 17 NovRet. Wed 09 Dec$656
Dep. Thu 19 NovRet. Sun 29 Nov$656
Dep. Thu 05 MarRet. Wed 25 Mar$656
Dep. Thu 12 MarRet. Mon 30 Mar$656
Dep. Thu 12 MarRet. Tue 31 Mar$656
Dep. Wed 29 AprRet. Wed 13 May$656
Dep. Mon 04 MayRet. Wed 13 May$656
Dep. Thu 07 MayRet. Wed 13 May$656
Dep. Mon 01 JunRet. Mon 22 Jun$656
Dep. Thu 04 JunRet. Sun 05 Jul$656

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Did you know...

  • The PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport at Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport is the closest hotel to Melbourne airport.
  • The International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code for Los Angeles is LAX and for Melbourne it is MEL.
  • The distance between Los Angeles and Melbourne is 12,757 kilometres.
  • has the quickest flight between Melbourne and Los Angeles taking 2 hrs 35 mins

Questions and Answers

What is the cheapest month to fly to Los Angeles from Melbourne?

Currently, November/2020 is the most affordable time of year to travel from Melbourne to Los Angeles. The most expensive time is January/2021.

What airlines fly non-stop to Los Angeles from Melbourne?

Qantas Airways, Lufthansa, Air New Zealand, Virgin Australia, Delta, United and American Airlines fly direct from Melbourne to Los Angeles.

What is the cheapest airline to fly to Los Angeles from Melbourne?

Virgin Australia is the cheapest airline to fly to Los Angeles from Melbourne.

What is the best airline to fly to Los Angeles from Melbourne?

Qatar Airways is the best airline to fly from Melbourne to Los Angeles. Qantas Airways is the best for non-stop flights.

How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m