1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: LAX to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Los Angeles Flights.

VA Return flights from $670
Dep. Thu 30 AprRet. Sun 17 May$670
Dep. Mon 11 MayRet. Sun 31 May$670
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 08 OctRet. Sun 25 Oct$670
Dep. Tue 20 OctRet. Tue 17 Nov$670
Dep. Thu 05 NovRet. Tue 17 Nov$670
Dep. Thu 05 NovRet. Sun 29 Nov$670
Dep. Tue 03 MarRet. Tue 24 Mar$670
Dep. Thu 12 MarRet. Sun 29 Mar$670
Dep. Thu 19 MarRet. Sun 05 Apr$670
Dep. Mon 04 MayRet. Sun 17 May$670
Dep. Tue 05 MayRet. Sun 17 May$670
Dep. Mon 11 MayRet. Tue 19 May$670
Dep. Tue 12 MayRet. Sun 31 May$670
Dep. Tue 26 MayRet. Sun 14 Jun$670
Dep. Mon 01 JunRet. Sun 28 Jun$670
Dep. Tue 02 JunRet. Sun 21 Jun$670
Dep. Mon 08 JunRet. Sun 21 Jun$670
Dep. Mon 08 JunRet. Sun 28 Jun$670
Dep. Thu 11 JunRet. Tue 07 Jul$670
Dep. Mon 03 AugRet. Sun 16 Aug$670
Dep. Mon 03 AugRet. Tue 18 Aug$670
Dep. Tue 18 AugRet. Sun 06 Sep$670
Dep. Thu 20 AugRet. Sun 06 Sep$670
Dep. Tue 01 SepRet. Sun 20 Sep$670
Dep. Tue 27 OctRet. Sun 15 Nov$670
Dep. Thu 19 NovRet. Sun 29 Nov$670
Dep. Mon 01 JunRet. Mon 15 Jun$673
Dep. Tue 03 MarRet. Wed 18 Mar$694
Dep. Thu 19 MarRet. Mon 06 Apr$694
Dep. Thu 30 AprRet. Wed 13 May$694
Dep. Tue 05 MayRet. Wed 13 May$694
Dep. Thu 28 MayRet. Mon 15 Jun$694
Dep. Thu 28 MayRet. Mon 22 Jun$694
Dep. Tue 28 JulRet. Wed 12 Aug$694
Dep. Mon 03 AugRet. Mon 17 Aug$694
Dep. Mon 05 OctRet. Mon 26 Oct$694
Dep. Mon 19 OctRet. Tue 27 Oct$694
Dep. Thu 12 NovRet. Mon 16 Nov$694
Dep. Thu 12 NovRet. Tue 24 Nov$694

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Did you know...

  • The PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport at Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport is the closest hotel to Melbourne airport.
  • The International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code for Los Angeles is LAX and for Melbourne it is MEL.
  • The distance between Los Angeles and Melbourne is 12,757 kilometres.
  • has the quickest flight between Melbourne and Los Angeles taking 2 hrs 35 mins

Questions and Answers

What is the cheapest month to fly to Los Angeles from Melbourne?

Currently, November/2020 is the most affordable time of year to travel from Melbourne to Los Angeles. The most expensive time is January/2021.

What airlines fly non-stop to Los Angeles from Melbourne?

Qantas Airways, Lufthansa, Air New Zealand, Virgin Australia, Delta, United and American Airlines fly direct from Melbourne to Los Angeles.

What is the cheapest airline to fly to Los Angeles from Melbourne?

Virgin Australia is the cheapest airline to fly to Los Angeles from Melbourne.

What is the best airline to fly to Los Angeles from Melbourne?

Qatar Airways is the best airline to fly from Melbourne to Los Angeles. Qantas Airways is the best for non-stop flights.

How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m