1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Melbourne to Los Angeles

Los Angeles to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: LAX to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Los Angeles Flights.

FJ Return flights from $860
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$860
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Mon 10 Sep$860
FJShow more Flights
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Mon 10 Sep$860
Depart Mon 10 SepReturn Sun 21 Oct$860
Depart Thu 04 OctReturn Tue 23 Oct$860
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Sun 04 Nov$860
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$860
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Thu 07 Jun$860
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$860
Depart Thu 11 OctReturn Fri 26 Oct$860
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Wed 28 Nov$860
Depart Tue 27 NovReturn Tue 04 Dec$860
Depart Fri 25 MayReturn Sat 16 Jun$1,052
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Tue 04 Sep$1,179
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$1,179
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Mon 20 Aug$1,179
Depart Mon 23 JulReturn Mon 06 Aug$1,271
Depart Sat 02 JunReturn Thu 28 Jun$1,273
Depart Sun 20 JanReturn Wed 30 Jan$1,303
Depart Sat 19 MayReturn Fri 27 Jul$1,385
Depart Mon 28 MayReturn Fri 29 Jun$1,385
Depart Sun 22 JulReturn Sun 12 Aug$1,385
Depart Sun 22 JulReturn Wed 05 Dec$1,385
Depart Sat 11 AugReturn Sun 02 Sep$1,385
Depart Mon 16 JulReturn Mon 30 Jul$1,434
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Wed 22 Aug$1,444
Depart Thu 07 JunReturn Thu 28 Jun$1,465
Depart Sun 29 JulReturn Wed 29 Aug$1,496
Depart Fri 01 JunReturn Fri 15 Jun$1,508
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Fri 07 Sep$1,508
Depart Sat 02 JunReturn Fri 15 Jun$1,508
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$1,524
Depart Tue 10 JulReturn Sat 28 Jul$1,559
Depart Mon 01 OctReturn Thu 08 Nov$1,563
Depart Sun 17 JunReturn Tue 17 Jul$1,577
Depart Sun 29 AprReturn Wed 02 May$1,611
Depart Sun 29 AprReturn Fri 04 May$1,611
Depart Fri 24 AugReturn Fri 31 Aug$1,613
Depart Sun 16 SepReturn Sun 30 Sep$1,624

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
  -$2075  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$1958  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$2082  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$2302  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2434  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$1846  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Melbourne to Los Angeles is 12,757 kilometres.
  • Delta Air Lines has the quickest flight from Melbourne to Los Angeles taking 13 hrs 30 mins
  • Los Angeles has the IATA airport code of LAX and Melbourne has MEL.
  • The nearest train station to Melbourne airport is Broadmeadows located at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows.
How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m