1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Reverse: LAX to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Los Angeles Flights.

FJ Return flights from $800
Depart Sun 04 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$800
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$800
FJShow more Flights
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$800
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Thu 22 Nov$800
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$801
Depart Sat 26 JanReturn Tue 26 Feb$831
Depart Fri 15 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$831
Depart Wed 20 FebReturn Wed 15 May$831
Depart Wed 06 MarReturn Mon 25 Mar$831
Depart Mon 25 MarReturn Thu 25 Apr$831
Depart Thu 25 AprReturn Sun 05 May$831
Depart Fri 26 AprReturn Fri 03 May$831
Depart Sun 05 MayReturn Mon 20 May$831
Depart Sat 18 MayReturn Mon 27 May$831
Depart Mon 20 MayReturn Thu 30 May$831
Depart Mon 20 MayReturn Sat 01 Jun$831
Depart Mon 20 MayReturn Sun 02 Jun$831
Depart Sat 27 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$843
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Fri 23 Nov$843
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$863
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$863
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$863
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$863
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Tue 04 Dec$863
Depart Fri 16 NovReturn Tue 04 Dec$863
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$868
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$868
Depart Fri 16 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$868
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$878
Depart Fri 03 MayReturn Sun 26 May$878
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$884
Depart Fri 01 MarReturn Sat 30 Mar$925
Depart Mon 20 MayReturn Mon 10 Jun$925
Depart Sun 02 JunReturn Sun 16 Jun$949
Depart Sat 01 DecReturn Thu 31 Jan$973
Depart Sat 17 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$1,091
Depart Mon 14 JanReturn Fri 08 Feb$1,106
Depart Thu 17 JanReturn Fri 01 Feb$1,106
Depart Tue 20 NovReturn Fri 28 Dec$1,187

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

OctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSep
  -$2258  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1778  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$3652  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2061  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2210  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$4234  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$4375  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The quickest trip from Melbourne to Los Angeles return is 29 hours
  • Los Angeles has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of LAX.
  • Los Angeles is 18 hours after Melbourne. For a few days after the trip you will most likely be jetlagged.
  • The closest train station to Melbourne airport is Broadmeadows which is at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows.
How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m