1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: LAX to MEL
FJ Return flights from $792
Dep. Mon 27 MayRet. Mon 03 Jun$792
Dep. Tue 11 JunRet. Wed 04 Sep$792
FJShow more Flights
Dep. Sun 03 FebRet. Sun 24 Feb$794
Dep. Wed 20 FebRet. Tue 26 Feb$794
Dep. Wed 27 FebRet. Fri 08 Mar$794
Dep. Wed 20 FebRet. Wed 27 Feb$795
Dep. Sun 19 MayRet. Sun 09 Jun$902
Dep. Mon 11 FebRet. Tue 05 Mar$905
Dep. Mon 18 MarRet. Wed 03 Apr$907
Dep. Mon 20 MayRet. Sun 09 Jun$911
Dep. Sat 23 MarRet. Tue 02 Apr$912
Dep. Wed 14 AugRet. Sat 31 Aug$1,109
Dep. Fri 03 MayRet. Thu 30 May$1,172
Dep. Sat 01 JunRet. Sat 15 Jun$1,172
Dep. Sun 23 JunRet. Thu 25 Jul$1,172
Dep. Fri 28 JunRet. Thu 25 Jul$1,172
Dep. Tue 23 AprRet. Tue 14 May$1,172
Dep. Fri 24 MayRet. Sun 02 Jun$1,173
Dep. Fri 14 JunRet. Thu 18 Jul$1,173
Dep. Sun 16 JunRet. Mon 15 Jul$1,182
Dep. Thu 31 JanRet. Thu 07 Feb$1,208
Dep. Fri 15 MarRet. Tue 23 Apr$1,212
Dep. Sat 09 FebRet. Fri 15 Feb$1,256
Dep. Tue 11 JunRet. Mon 01 Jul$1,256
Dep. Wed 22 MayRet. Wed 05 Jun$1,287
Dep. Tue 02 AprRet. Tue 16 Apr$1,338
Dep. Thu 16 MayRet. Wed 22 May$1,370
Dep. Thu 25 AprRet. Sun 26 May$1,371
Dep. Mon 30 SepRet. Sat 02 Nov$1,371
Dep. Thu 03 OctRet. Wed 30 Oct$1,375
Dep. Thu 03 OctRet. Thu 31 Oct$1,375
Dep. Tue 08 OctRet. Tue 05 Nov$1,375
Dep. Wed 09 OctRet. Wed 06 Nov$1,375
Dep. Thu 03 OctRet. Sun 03 Nov$1,375
Dep. Mon 07 OctRet. Thu 31 Oct$1,377
Dep. Tue 04 JunRet. Tue 18 Jun$1,393
Dep. Tue 04 JunRet. Tue 25 Jun$1,394
Dep. Tue 02 AprRet. Fri 12 Apr$1,412
Dep. Wed 10 AprRet. Thu 25 Apr$1,415

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Did you know...

  • The quickest trip from Melbourne to Los Angeles return is 29 hours
  • Los Angeles has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of LAX.
  • Los Angeles is 18 hours after Melbourne. For a few days after the trip you will most likely be jetlagged.
  • The closest train station to Melbourne airport is Broadmeadows which is at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows.
How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m