1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Melbourne to Los Angeles

Los Angeles to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: LAX to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Los Angeles Flights.

NZ Return flights from $902
Depart Mon 30 JulReturn Tue 14 Aug$902
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Mon 20 Aug$902
NZShow more Flights
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Tue 21 Aug$902
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Sun 02 Sep$902
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Fri 17 Aug$902
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Sun 26 Aug$902
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Tue 28 Aug$902
Depart Thu 23 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$902
Depart Fri 12 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$902
Depart Mon 20 AugReturn Sat 25 Aug$902
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Sun 16 Sep$948
Depart Wed 12 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$948
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$948
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Sat 01 Sep$1,011
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$1,011
Depart Sat 18 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$1,011
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$1,011
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Sat 15 Sep$1,011
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$1,011
Depart Mon 17 SepReturn Fri 28 Sep$1,056
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Mon 29 Oct$1,056
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$1,056
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Tue 11 Sep$1,057
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Fri 26 Oct$1,057
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Thu 31 Jan$1,057
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Fri 01 Feb$1,057
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Mon 15 Oct$1,084
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$1,085
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Thu 04 Oct$1,086
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$1,086
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Mon 15 Oct$1,086
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Tue 16 Oct$1,086
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Wed 17 Oct$1,086
Depart Mon 17 SepReturn Wed 03 Oct$1,086
Depart Tue 09 OctReturn Mon 15 Oct$1,086
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Thu 13 Sep$1,121
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$1,121
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 30 Sep$1,121
Depart Sat 27 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$1,128

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
  -$2075  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$1958  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$2082  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$2302  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2434  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$1846  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Melbourne to Los Angeles is 12,757 kilometres.
  • Delta Air Lines has the quickest flight from Melbourne to Los Angeles taking 13 hrs 30 mins
  • Los Angeles has the IATA airport code of LAX and Melbourne has MEL.
  • The nearest train station to Melbourne airport is Broadmeadows located at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows.
How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m