1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Reverse: LAX to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Los Angeles Flights.

NZ Return flights from $873
Depart Sat 28 JulReturn Fri 17 Aug$873
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$873
NZShow more Flights
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$873
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$873
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$873
Depart Sat 06 OctReturn Sat 27 Oct$873
Depart Sun 07 OctReturn Sat 27 Oct$873
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$873
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Wed 21 Nov$873
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Fri 23 Nov$873
Depart Sun 04 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$873
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$873
Depart Fri 16 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$873
Depart Mon 23 JulReturn Mon 20 Aug$882
Depart Mon 01 OctReturn Thu 08 Nov$917
Depart Thu 02 AugReturn Mon 13 Aug$918
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$918
Depart Sat 08 SepReturn Sat 29 Sep$918
Depart Sun 16 SepReturn Fri 28 Sep$918
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$923
Depart Fri 20 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$962
Depart Fri 20 JulReturn Thu 09 Aug$962
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$962
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$962
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$962
Depart Tue 11 SepReturn Sat 22 Sep$963
Depart Sun 28 OctReturn Mon 05 Nov$1,011
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 29 Jan$1,029
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$1,080
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$1,080
Depart Sat 06 OctReturn Wed 17 Oct$1,083
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Thu 20 Sep$1,172
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Wed 29 Aug$1,282
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$1,305
Depart Mon 10 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$1,305
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$1,349
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Fri 24 Aug$1,392
Depart Fri 20 JulReturn Thu 20 Sep$1,393
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Tue 11 Sep$1,415
VA Return flights from $937
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Tue 11 Sep$937
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$937
VAShow more Flights
Depart Sat 28 JulReturn Fri 17 Aug$938
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$938
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$938
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$938
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$938
Depart Tue 11 SepReturn Sat 22 Sep$938
Depart Sun 07 OctReturn Sat 27 Oct$938
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$938
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Fri 23 Nov$938
Depart Sun 04 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$938
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$938
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$938
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$963
Depart Sun 28 OctReturn Mon 05 Nov$963
Depart Mon 10 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$963
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Wed 21 Nov$963
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Fri 24 Aug$965
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$965
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$965
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$965
Depart Sat 06 OctReturn Sat 27 Oct$965
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Thu 20 Sep$970
Depart Thu 02 AugReturn Mon 13 Aug$972
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$974
Depart Mon 18 JunReturn Tue 31 Jul$986
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Wed 29 Aug$991
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$991
Depart Fri 16 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$992
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 29 Jan$1,003
Depart Mon 18 JunReturn Mon 30 Jul$1,011
Depart Mon 23 JulReturn Mon 20 Aug$1,011
Depart Sat 06 OctReturn Wed 17 Oct$1,028
Depart Sat 21 JulReturn Fri 03 Aug$1,030
Depart Tue 12 JunReturn Tue 26 Jun$1,035
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$1,039
Depart Sat 08 SepReturn Sat 13 Oct$1,049
Depart Sat 08 SepReturn Sat 29 Sep$1,056
NZ,VA Return flights from $1,778
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Wed 21 Nov$1,778
Depart Sun 04 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$1,797
NZ,VAShow more Flights
Depart Sun 28 OctReturn Mon 05 Nov$1,800
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$1,858
Depart Mon 01 OctReturn Thu 08 Nov$1,871
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$1,881
Depart Sat 06 OctReturn Wed 17 Oct$1,908
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$1,916
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Fri 23 Nov$1,933
Depart Sun 07 OctReturn Sat 27 Oct$1,962
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$2,037
Depart Sat 06 OctReturn Sat 27 Oct$2,067
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$2,089
Depart Mon 01 AprReturn Tue 30 Apr$2,091
Depart Wed 17 AprReturn Thu 02 May$2,117
Depart Sat 08 SepReturn Sat 29 Sep$2,131
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 29 Jan$2,165
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Tue 11 Sep$2,226
Depart Fri 16 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$2,261
Depart Mon 24 DecReturn Thu 31 Jan$2,282
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$2,289
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$2,298
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$2,310
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$2,310
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Wed 29 Aug$2,318
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$2,333
Depart Sun 16 SepReturn Fri 28 Sep$2,336
Depart Sat 08 SepReturn Sat 13 Oct$2,369
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$2,370
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$2,380
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$2,380
Depart Mon 23 JulReturn Mon 20 Aug$2,399
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$2,399
Depart Mon 10 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$2,399
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$2,402
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Thu 20 Sep$2,422
Depart Tue 12 JunReturn Tue 26 Jun$2,423
Depart Fri 20 JulReturn Thu 20 Sep$2,431
Depart Sat 22 SepReturn Tue 02 Oct$2,444

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
  -$2413$4787  -$4852  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -  -$2244$2258  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -  -$2372  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6625  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$7616  -$6847  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6552  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6853  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Melbourne to Los Angeles is 12,757 kilometres.
  • Delta Air Lines has the quickest flight from Melbourne to Los Angeles taking 13 hrs 30 mins
  • Los Angeles has the IATA airport code of LAX and Melbourne has MEL.
  • The nearest train station to Melbourne airport is Broadmeadows located at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows.
How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m