1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Reverse: LAX to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Los Angeles Flights.

VA Return flights from $884
Depart Tue 12 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$884
Depart Mon 04 MarReturn Sun 24 Mar$884
VAShow more Flights
Depart Mon 11 MarReturn Sun 31 Mar$884
Depart Thu 07 FebReturn Tue 26 Feb$884
Depart Mon 11 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$884
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$884
Depart Thu 21 MarReturn Tue 09 Apr$884
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$887
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$887
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Sun 04 Nov$895
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Wed 06 Mar$910
Depart Thu 21 FebReturn Wed 13 Mar$910
Depart Mon 04 MarReturn Mon 25 Mar$910
Depart Tue 05 MarReturn Mon 25 Mar$910
Depart Thu 07 MarReturn Wed 27 Mar$910
Depart Thu 14 MarReturn Wed 03 Apr$910
Depart Thu 14 MarReturn Mon 08 Apr$910
Depart Mon 04 FebReturn Mon 25 Feb$910
Depart Thu 28 MarReturn Wed 10 Apr$910
Depart Wed 27 FebReturn Tue 19 Mar$911
Depart Wed 20 FebReturn Tue 26 Feb$911
Depart Wed 06 MarReturn Tue 26 Mar$911
Depart Wed 13 MarReturn Tue 02 Apr$911
Depart Wed 06 FebReturn Tue 26 Feb$912
Depart Wed 13 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$912
Depart Sun 10 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$912
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Wed 06 Feb$912
Depart Mon 22 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$912
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$912
Depart Mon 01 AprReturn Mon 01 Apr$912
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$912
Depart Mon 22 OctReturn Wed 21 Nov$912
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Sun 11 Nov$912
Depart Mon 22 OctReturn Sun 11 Nov$912
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Mon 04 Feb$912
Depart Tue 19 FebReturn Mon 11 Mar$914
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Tue 04 Sep$920
Depart Thu 09 MayReturn Tue 21 May$920
Depart Sun 31 MarReturn Tue 16 Apr$920
NZ Return flights from $891
Depart Sat 01 SepReturn Fri 07 Sep$891
Depart Mon 10 SepReturn Thu 11 Apr$891
NZShow more Flights
Depart Mon 01 OctReturn Thu 22 Nov$891
Depart Fri 19 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$891
Depart Sun 21 OctReturn Sun 11 Nov$891
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Sun 11 Nov$891
Depart Sun 04 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$891
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$891
Depart Sat 10 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$891
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$891
Depart Sat 09 FebReturn Sun 24 Feb$891
Depart Sat 09 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$891
Depart Tue 12 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$891
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Wed 06 Mar$891
Depart Fri 15 FebReturn Fri 08 Mar$891
Depart Tue 19 FebReturn Mon 11 Mar$891
Depart Thu 21 FebReturn Wed 13 Mar$891
Depart Wed 27 FebReturn Tue 19 Mar$891
Depart Tue 05 MarReturn Mon 25 Mar$891
Depart Wed 06 MarReturn Tue 26 Mar$891
Depart Wed 13 MarReturn Tue 02 Apr$891
Depart Thu 14 MarReturn Wed 03 Apr$891
Depart Thu 14 MarReturn Mon 08 Apr$891
Depart Wed 20 MarReturn Wed 17 Apr$891
Depart Wed 27 MarReturn Wed 10 Apr$891
Depart Wed 27 MarReturn Thu 11 Apr$891
Depart Sat 30 MarReturn Wed 17 Apr$891
Depart Thu 25 AprReturn Thu 23 May$891
Depart Tue 30 AprReturn Thu 30 May$891
Depart Wed 01 MayReturn Fri 17 May$891
Depart Thu 02 MayReturn Thu 16 May$891
Depart Tue 07 MayReturn Tue 28 May$891
Depart Thu 09 MayReturn Tue 21 May$891
Depart Thu 09 MayReturn Thu 23 May$891
Depart Thu 09 MayReturn Fri 24 May$891
Depart Thu 16 MayReturn Thu 20 Jun$891
Depart Fri 17 MayReturn Fri 31 May$891
Depart Fri 24 MayReturn Sat 15 Jun$891
Depart Wed 29 MayReturn Thu 13 Jun$891
NZ,VA Return flights from $1,744
Depart Sun 31 MarReturn Sun 07 Apr$1,744
Depart Mon 22 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$2,030
NZ,VAShow more Flights
Depart Mon 04 FebReturn Mon 25 Feb$2,037
Depart Wed 06 FebReturn Tue 26 Feb$2,037
Depart Thu 07 FebReturn Tue 26 Feb$2,037
Depart Fri 08 FebReturn Thu 21 Feb$2,037
Depart Sun 10 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$2,037
Depart Mon 11 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$2,037
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$2,037
Depart Fri 15 FebReturn Thu 07 Mar$2,037
Depart Wed 20 FebReturn Tue 26 Feb$2,037
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Thu 28 Feb$2,040
Depart Thu 25 AprReturn Thu 23 May$2,040
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$2,049
Depart Sat 10 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$2,050
Depart Tue 12 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$2,052
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Wed 06 Mar$2,052
Depart Sat 16 FebReturn Thu 07 Mar$2,052
Depart Thu 09 MayReturn Tue 21 May$2,054
Depart Thu 09 MayReturn Thu 23 May$2,054
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$2,058
Depart Fri 19 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$2,060
Depart Sat 09 FebReturn Tue 26 Feb$2,062
Depart Thu 07 FebReturn Thu 28 Feb$2,068
Depart Fri 15 FebReturn Thu 28 Feb$2,068
Depart Thu 31 JanReturn Thu 28 Feb$2,068
Depart Tue 05 MarReturn Mon 25 Mar$2,069
Depart Tue 07 MayReturn Tue 28 May$2,073
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Wed 05 Dec$2,084
Depart Thu 14 MarReturn Wed 03 Apr$2,086
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$2,090
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$2,092
Depart Sat 09 FebReturn Sat 02 Mar$2,103
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$2,112
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Fri 23 Nov$2,117
Depart Sat 10 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$2,117
Depart Fri 15 FebReturn Wed 06 Mar$2,130
Depart Sun 05 MayReturn Mon 20 May$2,130
Depart Wed 13 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$2,132

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

AugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJul
  -$4852  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$2244$2258  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$2372  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$2119  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$2311  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6912  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6506  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Melbourne to Los Angeles is 12,757 kilometres.
  • Delta Air Lines has the quickest flight from Melbourne to Los Angeles taking 13 hrs 30 mins
  • Los Angeles has the IATA airport code of LAX and Melbourne has MEL.
  • The nearest train station to Melbourne airport is Broadmeadows located at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows.
How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m