1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Reverse: LAX to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Los Angeles Flights.

QF Return flights from $930
Depart Tue 07 AugReturn Tue 21 Aug$930
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Tue 18 Sep$930
QFShow more Flights
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Tue 18 Sep$930
Depart Sun 26 AugReturn Tue 28 Aug$954
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Mon 20 Aug$955
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Wed 22 Aug$955
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Tue 14 Aug$959
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Mon 17 Sep$961
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Mon 17 Sep$962
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Wed 29 Aug$974
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Tue 18 Sep$975
Depart Fri 24 AugReturn Tue 18 Sep$975
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Sat 15 Sep$975
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Tue 18 Sep$975
Depart Mon 20 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$1,003
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Thu 18 Oct$1,003
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Thu 18 Oct$1,003
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Thu 18 Oct$1,003
Depart Fri 14 SepReturn Mon 24 Sep$1,017
Depart Tue 31 JulReturn Sat 04 Aug$1,020
Depart Sun 19 AugReturn Thu 20 Sep$1,020
Depart Sun 19 AugReturn Fri 21 Sep$1,020
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Thu 04 Oct$1,020
Depart Sat 11 AugReturn Sat 18 Aug$1,021
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Thu 20 Sep$1,021
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Fri 21 Sep$1,021
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Fri 17 Aug$1,050
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Fri 24 Aug$1,050
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$1,055
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$1,067
Depart Fri 14 SepReturn Sat 29 Sep$1,070
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Thu 23 Aug$1,073
Depart Tue 31 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$1,080
Depart Sat 18 AugReturn Fri 21 Sep$1,089
Depart Sun 16 SepReturn Thu 27 Sep$1,096
Depart Sun 16 SepReturn Fri 28 Sep$1,096
Depart Sat 13 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$1,098
Depart Fri 02 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$1,112
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$1,112

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

JulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJun
  -  -$4852  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2244$2258  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2372  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6847  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2119  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2311  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$6912  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Melbourne to Los Angeles is 12,757 kilometres.
  • Delta Air Lines has the quickest flight from Melbourne to Los Angeles taking 13 hrs 30 mins
  • Los Angeles has the IATA airport code of LAX and Melbourne has MEL.
  • The nearest train station to Melbourne airport is Broadmeadows located at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows.
How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m