1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: LAX to MEL
QF Return flights from $866
Dep. Mon 11 FebRet. Tue 05 Mar$866
Dep. Thu 21 FebRet. Tue 05 Mar$866
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Thu 07 MarRet. Tue 19 Mar$866
Dep. Mon 18 MarRet. Wed 03 Apr$866
Dep. Thu 25 AprRet. Sun 26 May$866
Dep. Thu 16 MayRet. Wed 22 May$866
Dep. Mon 20 MayRet. Sun 09 Jun$866
Dep. Wed 22 MayRet. Wed 05 Jun$866
Dep. Mon 27 MayRet. Mon 03 Jun$866
Dep. Tue 04 JunRet. Tue 25 Jun$866
Dep. Tue 11 JunRet. Wed 04 Sep$866
Dep. Tue 06 AugRet. Wed 14 Aug$866
Dep. Tue 29 OctRet. Mon 11 Nov$866
Dep. Tue 04 JunRet. Tue 18 Jun$867
Dep. Tue 08 OctRet. Tue 05 Nov$867
Dep. Wed 09 OctRet. Wed 06 Nov$867
Dep. Tue 11 JunRet. Mon 01 Jul$867
Dep. Thu 14 FebRet. Mon 25 Feb$877
Dep. Wed 20 FebRet. Tue 26 Feb$877
Dep. Sun 03 FebRet. Sun 24 Feb$908
Dep. Sat 27 JulRet. Sun 01 Sep$912
Dep. Mon 07 OctRet. Thu 31 Oct$912
Dep. Sun 19 MayRet. Sun 09 Jun$913
Dep. Mon 10 JunRet. Thu 27 Jun$913
Dep. Sun 06 OctRet. Sun 27 Oct$913
Dep. Sun 06 OctRet. Sun 03 Nov$913
Dep. Sun 03 NovRet. Sun 03 Nov$913
Dep. Thu 14 FebRet. Thu 28 Mar$913
Dep. Sat 23 MarRet. Tue 02 Apr$913
Dep. Fri 24 MayRet. Sun 02 Jun$913
Dep. Wed 14 AugRet. Sat 31 Aug$913
Dep. Wed 20 FebRet. Wed 27 Feb$930
Dep. Tue 23 AprRet. Sun 12 May$936
Dep. Fri 25 JanRet. Mon 28 Jan$949
Dep. Fri 03 MayRet. Thu 30 May$959
Dep. Sun 21 JulRet. Sat 17 Aug$959
Dep. Tue 23 AprRet. Sat 11 May$982
Dep. Thu 03 OctRet. Wed 30 Oct$1,051
Dep. Thu 03 OctRet. Sun 03 Nov$1,051

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Did you know...

  • The quickest trip from Melbourne to Los Angeles return is 29 hours
  • Los Angeles has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of LAX.
  • Los Angeles is 18 hours after Melbourne. For a few days after the trip you will most likely be jetlagged.
  • The closest train station to Melbourne airport is Broadmeadows which is at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows.
How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m