1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Melbourne to Los Angeles

Los Angeles to Melbourne

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: LAX to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Los Angeles Flights.

VA Return flights from $912
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Tue 22 May$912
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Fri 01 Jun$912
VAShow more Flights
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Tue 29 May$913
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Thu 31 May$913
Depart Tue 29 MayReturn Tue 12 Jun$923
Depart Mon 28 MayReturn Fri 29 Jun$924
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Tue 05 Jun$931
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Tue 05 Jun$931
Depart Sat 19 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$931
Depart Mon 04 JunReturn Tue 18 Sep$931
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$931
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Mon 21 May$937
Depart Sun 29 JulReturn Wed 29 Aug$937
Depart Sat 01 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$937
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Tue 11 Sep$937
Depart Mon 14 MayReturn Mon 28 May$938
Depart Fri 18 MayReturn Fri 01 Jun$940
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Tue 04 Sep$940
Depart Mon 17 SepReturn Tue 16 Oct$943
Depart Sun 19 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$949
Depart Tue 24 AprReturn Mon 30 Apr$952
Depart Thu 31 MayReturn Tue 26 Jun$957
Depart Thu 23 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$957
Depart Sun 20 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$958
Depart Fri 03 AugReturn Sun 19 Aug$958
Depart Wed 16 MayReturn Wed 30 May$966
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Mon 24 Sep$980
Depart Fri 01 JunReturn Tue 26 Jun$984
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Wed 29 Aug$984
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Wed 01 Aug$1,023
Depart Tue 19 JunReturn Tue 03 Jul$1,025
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Sun 30 Sep$1,029
Depart Mon 18 JunReturn Sun 29 Jul$1,031
Depart Sun 18 NovReturn Wed 12 Dec$1,048
Depart Tue 19 JunReturn Sun 08 Jul$1,051
Depart Mon 18 JunReturn Mon 30 Jul$1,057
Depart Mon 16 JulReturn Mon 23 Jul$1,062
Depart Wed 25 AprReturn Thu 03 May$1,067
Depart Sat 14 JulReturn Sun 22 Jul$1,070
UA Return flights from $921
Depart Tue 24 AprReturn Mon 30 Apr$921
Depart Wed 25 AprReturn Thu 03 May$921
UAShow more Flights
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Tue 05 Jun$921
Depart Tue 29 MayReturn Tue 12 Jun$921
Depart Mon 04 JunReturn Tue 18 Sep$921
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Wed 01 Aug$921
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$921
Depart Mon 14 MayReturn Mon 28 May$922
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Tue 29 May$922
Depart Wed 16 MayReturn Wed 30 May$922
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Tue 04 Sep$922
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Tue 11 Sep$931
Depart Mon 28 MayReturn Fri 29 Jun$967
Depart Sun 29 JulReturn Wed 29 Aug$967
Depart Sun 19 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$967
Depart Thu 31 MayReturn Tue 26 Jun$990
Depart Thu 23 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$990
Depart Sat 19 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$996
Depart Sun 20 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$996
Depart Fri 18 MayReturn Fri 01 Jun$997
Depart Tue 05 JunReturn Fri 15 Jun$1,037
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Sun 30 Sep$1,037
Depart Sun 18 NovReturn Wed 12 Dec$1,037
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Mon 24 Sep$1,060
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Tue 22 May$1,080
Depart Tue 19 JunReturn Tue 03 Jul$1,080
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Wed 29 Aug$1,080
Depart Sat 14 JulReturn Sun 22 Jul$1,083
Depart Fri 20 JulReturn Sun 30 Sep$1,083
Depart Fri 03 AugReturn Sun 19 Aug$1,083
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Tue 05 Jun$1,122
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Mon 21 May$1,152
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Fri 01 Jun$1,171
Depart Fri 20 JulReturn Mon 30 Jul$1,197
Depart Sat 01 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$1,238
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Thu 31 May$1,268
Depart Fri 01 JunReturn Tue 26 Jun$1,362
Depart Mon 18 JunReturn Wed 01 Aug$1,362
Depart Fri 13 JulReturn Sun 22 Jul$1,362
UA,VA Return flights from $2,011
Depart Tue 29 JanReturn Tue 12 Feb$2,011
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Tue 29 May$2,251
UA,VAShow more Flights
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Tue 05 Jun$2,273
Depart Tue 29 MayReturn Tue 12 Jun$2,292
Depart Thu 31 MayReturn Tue 26 Jun$2,293
Depart Mon 14 MayReturn Mon 28 May$2,299
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Tue 11 Sep$2,318
Depart Tue 24 AprReturn Mon 30 Apr$2,320
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Wed 01 Aug$2,328
Depart Wed 25 AprReturn Thu 03 May$2,346
Depart Wed 16 MayReturn Wed 30 May$2,346
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Mon 21 May$2,346
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Tue 22 May$2,346
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Thu 31 May$2,346
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Tue 05 Jun$2,346
Depart Fri 01 JunReturn Tue 26 Jun$2,346
Depart Mon 18 JunReturn Wed 01 Aug$2,346
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Tue 04 Sep$2,346
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Wed 29 Aug$2,346
Depart Sun 29 JulReturn Wed 29 Aug$2,351
Depart Sun 19 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$2,351
Depart Sat 01 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$2,351
Depart Mon 18 JunReturn Sun 29 Jul$2,358
Depart Thu 23 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$2,389
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Tue 11 Sep$2,389
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Fri 01 Jun$2,420
Depart Thu 21 JunReturn Fri 31 Aug$2,420
Depart Thu 21 JunReturn Sat 01 Sep$2,420
Depart Fri 22 JunReturn Sat 01 Sep$2,420
Depart Fri 18 MayReturn Fri 01 Jun$2,422
Depart Sat 19 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$2,422
Depart Sun 20 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$2,422
Depart Tue 05 JunReturn Fri 15 Jun$2,466
Depart Sun 17 JunReturn Thu 12 Jul$2,482
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Thu 11 Oct$2,497
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Thu 04 Oct$2,523
Depart Tue 18 SepReturn Tue 02 Oct$2,523
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$2,529
Depart Sat 16 JunReturn Mon 16 Jul$2,529

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
  -$2075  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$1958  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$2082  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$2302  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2434  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$1846  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Melbourne to Los Angeles is 12,757 kilometres.
  • Delta Air Lines has the quickest flight from Melbourne to Los Angeles taking 13 hrs 30 mins
  • Los Angeles has the IATA airport code of LAX and Melbourne has MEL.
  • The nearest train station to Melbourne airport is Broadmeadows located at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows.
How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m