1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Reverse: LAX to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Los Angeles Flights.

UA Return flights from $935
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Mon 17 Sep$935
Depart Mon 10 SepReturn Mon 24 Sep$935
UAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Sat 06 Oct$997
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Fri 10 Aug$1,002
Depart Tue 21 AugReturn Fri 24 Aug$1,007
Depart Mon 15 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$1,030
Depart Mon 15 OctReturn Mon 29 Oct$1,030
Depart Sat 21 JulReturn Wed 25 Jul$1,037
Depart Tue 24 JulReturn Fri 24 Aug$1,037
Depart Fri 03 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$1,037
Depart Tue 07 AugReturn Thu 23 Aug$1,037
Depart Sun 12 AugReturn Tue 21 Aug$1,037
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$1,037
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Wed 29 Aug$1,037
Depart Sun 19 AugReturn Thu 30 Aug$1,037
Depart Mon 20 AugReturn Fri 24 Aug$1,037
Depart Mon 20 AugReturn Fri 31 Aug$1,037
Depart Mon 20 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$1,037
Depart Tue 21 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$1,037
Depart Thu 23 AugReturn Mon 24 Sep$1,037
Depart Fri 24 AugReturn Mon 24 Sep$1,037
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Mon 17 Sep$1,037
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$1,037
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Wed 19 Sep$1,037
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Tue 18 Sep$1,037
Depart Tue 11 SepReturn Tue 25 Sep$1,037
Depart Wed 12 SepReturn Wed 26 Sep$1,037
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Thu 27 Sep$1,037
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Thu 18 Oct$1,037
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Sat 20 Oct$1,037
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Fri 19 Oct$1,037
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Sat 20 Oct$1,037
Depart Sat 13 OctReturn Sat 20 Oct$1,037
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Wed 28 Nov$1,037
Depart Wed 31 OctReturn Wed 21 Nov$1,037
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$1,037
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Tue 20 Nov$1,037
Depart Sat 17 NovReturn Mon 24 Dec$1,037
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Thu 04 Oct$1,060
VA Return flights from $971
Depart Mon 10 SepReturn Mon 24 Sep$971
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Mon 17 Sep$992
VAShow more Flights
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Fri 10 Aug$1,002
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Thu 04 Oct$1,003
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Sat 06 Oct$1,003
Depart Tue 21 AugReturn Fri 24 Aug$1,013
Depart Mon 15 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$1,030
Depart Mon 15 OctReturn Mon 29 Oct$1,049
Depart Sat 18 AugReturn Fri 21 Sep$1,059
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Tue 18 Sep$1,069
Depart Mon 17 SepReturn Sat 29 Sep$1,102
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Fri 19 Oct$1,156
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$1,157
Depart Sat 08 SepReturn Sat 13 Oct$1,164
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Thu 04 Oct$1,196
Depart Sat 15 SepReturn Fri 28 Sep$1,352
Depart Fri 07 DecReturn Tue 11 Dec$1,353
Depart Thu 13 DecReturn Thu 03 Jan$1,465
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 07 Oct$1,488
Depart Tue 11 SepReturn Tue 25 Sep$1,488
Depart Mon 21 JanReturn Tue 26 Feb$1,488
Depart Mon 25 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$1,488
Depart Thu 11 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$1,509
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Tue 20 Nov$1,509
Depart Mon 21 JanReturn Tue 05 Feb$1,509
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$1,513
Depart Thu 23 AugReturn Mon 24 Sep$1,513
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Mon 17 Sep$1,513
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Mon 10 Sep$1,513
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Wed 03 Oct$1,513
Depart Tue 27 NovReturn Mon 17 Dec$1,513
Depart Sun 12 AugReturn Tue 21 Aug$1,515
Depart Sun 04 NovReturn Tue 13 Nov$1,515
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 30 Sep$1,518
Depart Thu 13 DecReturn Fri 21 Dec$1,525
Depart Wed 12 DecReturn Fri 21 Dec$1,531
Depart Tue 21 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$1,533
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$1,533
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sat 06 Oct$1,533
UA,VA Return flights from $2,124
Depart Fri 20 JulReturn Tue 24 Jul$2,124
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$2,342
UA,VAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Mon 10 Sep$2,342
Depart Tue 27 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$2,345
Depart Mon 25 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$2,348
Depart Tue 26 FebReturn Wed 06 Mar$2,369
Depart Tue 07 AugReturn Thu 23 Aug$2,369
Depart Thu 29 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$2,370
Depart Mon 20 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$2,378
Depart Tue 21 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$2,378
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Mon 17 Sep$2,378
Depart Mon 21 JanReturn Tue 05 Feb$2,378
Depart Mon 21 JanReturn Tue 26 Feb$2,380
Depart Sat 21 JulReturn Wed 25 Jul$2,389
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Tue 20 Nov$2,389
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$2,389
Depart Fri 01 FebReturn Thu 07 Feb$2,395
Depart Mon 20 AugReturn Fri 31 Aug$2,417
Depart Sun 04 NovReturn Tue 13 Nov$2,429
Depart Sun 19 AugReturn Thu 30 Aug$2,429
Depart Sat 18 AugReturn Thu 30 Aug$2,429
Depart Sun 12 AugReturn Tue 21 Aug$2,429
Depart Sun 03 FebReturn Mon 11 Feb$2,438
Depart Sun 20 JanReturn Wed 20 Feb$2,438
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Wed 29 Aug$2,438
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Wed 12 Sep$2,438
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Mon 17 Sep$2,438
Depart Wed 03 OctReturn Wed 21 Nov$2,438
Depart Sat 23 MarReturn Sat 30 Mar$2,439
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Sun 11 Nov$2,441
Depart Mon 20 AugReturn Fri 24 Aug$2,441
Depart Tue 21 AugReturn Fri 24 Aug$2,441
Depart Mon 15 OctReturn Fri 02 Nov$2,449
Depart Tue 24 JulReturn Fri 24 Aug$2,450
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Fri 10 Aug$2,461
Depart Thu 10 JanReturn Thu 31 Jan$2,475
Depart Sat 20 AprReturn Sat 04 May$2,477
Depart Fri 03 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$2,498
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$2,500

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

JulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJun
  -  -$4852  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2244$2258  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2372  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6847  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2119  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2311  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$6912  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Melbourne to Los Angeles is 12,757 kilometres.
  • Delta Air Lines has the quickest flight from Melbourne to Los Angeles taking 13 hrs 30 mins
  • Los Angeles has the IATA airport code of LAX and Melbourne has MEL.
  • The nearest train station to Melbourne airport is Broadmeadows located at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows.
How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m