1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: LAX to MEL
UA Return flights from $1,005
Dep. Fri 29 MarRet. Mon 01 Apr$1,005
Dep. Tue 23 AprRet. Thu 16 May$1,022
UAShow more Flights
Dep. Sun 28 AprRet. Wed 08 May$1,022
Dep. Sat 04 MayRet. Sat 11 May$1,022
Dep. Wed 08 MayRet. Sun 02 Jun$1,022
Dep. Tue 14 MayRet. Tue 04 Jun$1,022
Dep. Sun 19 MayRet. Tue 28 May$1,022
Dep. Tue 21 MayRet. Sat 08 Jun$1,022
Dep. Thu 23 MayRet. Sun 02 Jun$1,022
Dep. Tue 28 MayRet. Tue 11 Jun$1,022
Dep. Thu 30 MayRet. Thu 13 Jun$1,022
Dep. Sun 02 JunRet. Sun 16 Jun$1,022
Dep. Mon 03 JunRet. Mon 17 Jun$1,022
Dep. Fri 07 JunRet. Fri 14 Jun$1,022
Dep. Mon 10 JunRet. Thu 27 Jun$1,022
Dep. Mon 17 JunRet. Mon 17 Jun$1,022
Dep. Tue 18 JunRet. Sun 30 Jun$1,022
Dep. Sun 14 JulRet. Fri 09 Aug$1,022
Dep. Fri 19 JulRet. Wed 07 Aug$1,022
Dep. Mon 22 JulRet. Mon 05 Aug$1,022
Dep. Wed 24 JulRet. Wed 14 Aug$1,022
Dep. Fri 26 JulRet. Mon 21 Oct$1,022
Dep. Fri 09 AugRet. Fri 16 Aug$1,022
Dep. Sat 17 AugRet. Mon 09 Sep$1,022
Dep. Sun 18 AugRet. Mon 09 Sep$1,022
Dep. Sat 24 AugRet. Thu 29 Aug$1,022
Dep. Sat 24 AugRet. Fri 30 Aug$1,022
Dep. Sun 25 AugRet. Sun 08 Sep$1,022
Dep. Mon 26 AugRet. Sun 08 Sep$1,022
Dep. Mon 26 AugRet. Mon 09 Sep$1,022
Dep. Thu 19 SepRet. Sat 19 Oct$1,022
Dep. Fri 11 OctRet. Sat 26 Oct$1,022
Dep. Sat 12 OctRet. Tue 22 Oct$1,022
Dep. Tue 15 OctRet. Thu 07 Nov$1,022
Dep. Wed 16 OctRet. Thu 07 Nov$1,022
Dep. Wed 23 OctRet. Tue 29 Oct$1,022
Dep. Tue 29 OctRet. Thu 28 Nov$1,022
Dep. Wed 30 OctRet. Fri 22 Nov$1,022
Dep. Tue 22 OctRet. Wed 20 Nov$1,030
VA Return flights from $1,139
Dep. Thu 23 MayRet. Sun 02 Jun$1,139
Dep. Tue 28 MayRet. Tue 11 Jun$1,139
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Tue 14 MayRet. Tue 04 Jun$1,164
Dep. Thu 22 AugRet. Sun 22 Sep$1,164
Dep. Tue 27 AugRet. Tue 17 Sep$1,164
Dep. Thu 29 AugRet. Tue 17 Sep$1,164
Dep. Thu 02 MayRet. Sun 02 Jun$1,166
Dep. Wed 08 MayRet. Sun 02 Jun$1,166
Dep. Sun 19 MayRet. Tue 28 May$1,166
Dep. Sun 02 JunRet. Sun 16 Jun$1,166
Dep. Tue 23 AprRet. Thu 16 May$1,183
Dep. Tue 21 MayRet. Sat 08 Jun$1,183
Dep. Mon 22 JulRet. Mon 05 Aug$1,189
Dep. Mon 26 AugRet. Sun 08 Sep$1,189
Dep. Mon 26 AugRet. Mon 09 Sep$1,189
Dep. Mon 09 SepRet. Wed 18 Sep$1,189
Dep. Tue 22 OctRet. Wed 20 Nov$1,189
Dep. Wed 21 AugRet. Tue 17 Sep$1,191
Dep. Sun 25 AugRet. Tue 17 Sep$1,191
Dep. Wed 28 AugRet. Tue 17 Sep$1,191
Dep. Wed 23 OctRet. Tue 29 Oct$1,191
Dep. Sun 28 AprRet. Wed 08 May$1,192
Dep. Mon 03 JunRet. Mon 17 Jun$1,192
Dep. Thu 13 JunRet. Mon 01 Jul$1,192
Dep. Mon 17 JunRet. Tue 18 Jun$1,192
Dep. Mon 17 JunRet. Mon 01 Jul$1,192
Dep. Mon 20 MayRet. Thu 30 May$1,208
Dep. Mon 20 MayRet. Thu 20 Jun$1,208
Dep. Sat 12 OctRet. Tue 22 Oct$1,208
Dep. Tue 29 OctRet. Thu 28 Nov$1,208
Dep. Thu 02 MayRet. Thu 16 May$1,210
Dep. Wed 24 JulRet. Wed 14 Aug$1,217
Dep. Wed 07 AugRet. Wed 04 Sep$1,217
Dep. Sun 18 AugRet. Mon 09 Sep$1,217
Dep. Sun 25 AugRet. Sun 08 Sep$1,217
Dep. Wed 13 NovRet. Wed 04 Dec$1,222
Dep. Sat 17 AugRet. Mon 09 Sep$1,233
Dep. Sat 31 AugRet. Mon 23 Sep$1,233
Dep. Tue 15 OctRet. Thu 07 Nov$1,233
UA,VA Return flights from $1,687
Dep. Wed 23 OctRet. Tue 29 Oct$1,687
Dep. Mon 30 SepRet. Thu 17 Oct$1,694
UA,VAShow more Flights
Dep. Sat 24 AugRet. Thu 29 Aug$1,716
Dep. Tue 24 SepRet. Wed 16 Oct$1,717
Dep. Mon 01 JulRet. Sun 28 Jul$1,722
Dep. Sat 12 OctRet. Tue 22 Oct$1,732
Dep. Fri 26 JulRet. Mon 21 Oct$1,751
Dep. Mon 09 SepRet. Wed 18 Sep$1,760
Dep. Sun 22 SepRet. Thu 17 Oct$1,768
Dep. Thu 13 JunRet. Mon 01 Jul$1,780
Dep. Wed 02 OctRet. Fri 25 Oct$1,780
Dep. Fri 20 SepRet. Thu 17 Oct$1,795
Dep. Fri 05 JulRet. Sat 27 Jul$1,795
Dep. Sat 24 AugRet. Fri 30 Aug$1,797
Dep. Fri 14 JunRet. Mon 01 Jul$1,838
Dep. Fri 11 OctRet. Sat 26 Oct$1,839
Dep. Sun 25 AugRet. Tue 17 Sep$1,845
Dep. Tue 27 AugRet. Tue 17 Sep$1,845
Dep. Wed 28 AugRet. Tue 17 Sep$1,845
Dep. Thu 29 AugRet. Tue 17 Sep$1,845
Dep. Thu 22 AugRet. Sun 22 Sep$1,846
Dep. Tue 03 SepRet. Fri 20 Sep$1,866
Dep. Mon 17 JunRet. Tue 18 Jun$1,876
Dep. Thu 19 SepRet. Sat 19 Oct$1,881
Dep. Thu 18 AprRet. Sat 18 May$1,884
Dep. Tue 16 AprRet. Sat 13 Jul$1,885
Dep. Mon 17 JunRet. Mon 17 Jun$1,902
Dep. Tue 25 JunRet. Thu 11 Jul$1,904
Dep. Sun 16 JunRet. Thu 04 Jul$1,904
Dep. Sat 31 AugRet. Mon 23 Sep$1,904
Dep. Mon 17 JunRet. Mon 01 Jul$1,911
Dep. Thu 20 JunRet. Mon 01 Jul$1,911
Dep. Thu 03 OctRet. Mon 14 Oct$1,914
Dep. Thu 18 AprRet. Wed 24 Apr$1,915
Dep. Sat 22 JunRet. Tue 02 Jul$1,937
Dep. Sun 14 JulRet. Fri 09 Aug$1,942
Dep. Fri 09 AugRet. Fri 16 Aug$1,942
Dep. Wed 30 OctRet. Fri 22 Nov$1,942
Dep. Thu 20 JunRet. Sun 30 Jun$1,956

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Did you know...

  • The quickest trip from Melbourne to Los Angeles return is 29 hours
  • Los Angeles has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of LAX.
  • Los Angeles is 18 hours after Melbourne. For a few days after the trip you will most likely be jetlagged.
  • The closest train station to Melbourne airport is Broadmeadows which is at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows.
How to get from Melbourne to Los Angeles
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m