1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Tokyo - Narita, Japan.

Reverse: NRT to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Tokyo - Narita Flights.

JQ Return flights from $605
Depart Tue 20 NovReturn Tue 11 Dec$605
Depart Wed 16 JanReturn Wed 30 Jan$668
JQShow more Flights
Depart Wed 12 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$694
Depart Thu 29 NovReturn Sat 15 Dec$694
Depart Thu 07 FebReturn Mon 18 Feb$695
Depart Fri 01 FebReturn Thu 28 Feb$701
Depart Mon 16 JulReturn Tue 31 Jul$704
Depart Fri 01 JunReturn Fri 08 Jun$719
Depart Sun 17 JunReturn Fri 29 Jun$747
Depart Fri 15 JunReturn Fri 29 Jun$770
Depart Sat 16 JunReturn Fri 29 Jun$798
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Mon 10 Sep$815
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Sun 11 Nov$838
Depart Tue 15 JanReturn Thu 31 Jan$845
Depart Tue 15 JanReturn Fri 15 Feb$847
Depart Sat 29 SepReturn Sun 07 Oct$881
Depart Sun 03 JunReturn Sun 10 Jun$903
Depart Wed 20 JunReturn Fri 06 Jul$922
Depart Thu 07 JunReturn Sun 10 Jun$932
Depart Tue 05 JunReturn Sun 10 Jun$1,044
Depart Thu 05 JulReturn Thu 19 Jul$1,068
Depart Sat 22 SepReturn Fri 05 Oct$1,166
Depart Thu 28 JunReturn Sun 15 Jul$1,188
Depart Sun 23 SepReturn Fri 05 Oct$1,218
Depart Tue 17 JulReturn Tue 24 Jul$1,220
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Sun 29 Jul$1,300
Depart Sat 07 JulReturn Sat 21 Jul$1,325
Depart Thu 05 JulReturn Thu 12 Jul$1,426
Depart Tue 26 JunReturn Tue 10 Jul$1,434
Depart Sun 06 JanReturn Sun 27 Jan$1,603
Depart Fri 06 JulReturn Fri 20 Jul$1,605

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Tokyo - Narita from Australia and flights to Japan.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Tokyo - Narita Return Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
  -$939  -$8983  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$9081  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$8217$6530$10773$11261$2700  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$11416$5563  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$10451  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$13241  -$10469  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$8636$6719$8595$8327  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The International Air Transport Association (IATA) code for Tokyo is NRT and for Melbourne it is MEL.
  • 36 airlines fly from Melbourne to Tokyo. They include China Eastern Airlines, China Southern Airlines, Philippine Airlines, Xiamen Airlines, Thai Airways International, Hainan Airlines, Malaysia Airlines.
  • The quickest one-way flight from Melbourne to Tokyo is 9 hours with JAL
  • The PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport at Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport is the closest hotel to Melbourne airport.
How to get from Melbourne to Tokyo
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Sydney (SYD)
1h 25m
Layover - 1h 5m
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Tokyo Narita (NRT)
9h 45m