1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Tokyo - Narita, Japan.

Reverse: NRT to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Tokyo - Narita Flights.

QF Return flights from $794
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$794
Depart Mon 13 MayReturn Mon 27 May$794
QFShow more Flights
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$817
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$817
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$840
Depart Fri 16 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$840
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$850
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$877
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Wed 12 Sep$908
Depart Sat 01 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$984
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Fri 14 Sep$1,065
Depart Wed 26 SepReturn Wed 03 Oct$1,210
Depart Mon 14 JanReturn Mon 28 Jan$1,220
Depart Mon 14 JanReturn Tue 29 Jan$1,220
Depart Tue 15 JanReturn Mon 28 Jan$1,353
Depart Fri 28 DecReturn Mon 28 Jan$1,497
Depart Mon 31 DecReturn Fri 18 Jan$1,511
Depart Sat 05 JanReturn Sun 13 Jan$1,789
Depart Thu 07 MarReturn Mon 18 Mar$3,986

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Tokyo - Narita from Australia and flights to Japan.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Tokyo - Narita Return Airfares (AUD)

JulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJun
  -$8983  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$10773$11261$2700  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$10469  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$8595$8327  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$3409  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$10164$10772  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$10836$11134  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The International Air Transport Association (IATA) code for Tokyo is NRT and for Melbourne it is MEL.
  • 36 airlines fly from Melbourne to Tokyo. They include China Eastern Airlines, China Southern Airlines, Philippine Airlines, Xiamen Airlines, Thai Airways International, Hainan Airlines, Malaysia Airlines.
  • The quickest one-way flight from Melbourne to Tokyo is 9 hours with JAL
  • The PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport at Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport is the closest hotel to Melbourne airport.
How to get from Melbourne to Tokyo
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Sydney (SYD)
1h 25m
Layover - 1h 5m
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Tokyo Narita (NRT)
9h 45m