1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: NYC to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to New York Flights.

MU Return flights from $983
Dep. Fri 12 JunRet. Tue 11 Aug$983
Dep. Thu 11 JunRet. Tue 11 Aug$1,053
MUShow more Flights
Dep. Sun 03 MayRet. Wed 03 Jun$1,226
Dep. Sun 03 MayRet. Sun 31 May$1,238
Dep. Mon 25 MayRet. Sun 14 Jun$1,245
Dep. Sun 03 MayRet. Mon 01 Jun$1,248
Dep. Sun 03 MayRet. Tue 02 Jun$1,254
Dep. Fri 14 FebRet. Sun 16 Feb$1,264
Dep. Wed 04 MarRet. Sat 14 Mar$1,277
Dep. Wed 12 FebRet. Wed 19 Feb$1,365
Dep. Sat 13 JunRet. Wed 01 Jul$1,381
Dep. Sun 02 AugRet. Sun 30 Aug$1,381
Dep. Wed 12 AugRet. Thu 10 Sep$1,381
Dep. Wed 12 AugRet. Sun 13 Sep$1,381
Dep. Wed 12 AugRet. Wed 16 Sep$1,381
Dep. Wed 01 AprRet. Wed 22 Apr$1,396
Dep. Wed 23 DecRet. Wed 30 Dec$1,485
Dep. Wed 12 AugRet. Wed 09 Sep$1,486
Dep. Wed 23 DecRet. Fri 01 Jan$1,505
Dep. Thu 24 DecRet. Fri 01 Jan$1,505
Dep. Wed 23 DecRet. Sat 02 Jan$1,512
Dep. Wed 08 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$1,545
Dep. Sun 16 AugRet. Sun 13 Sep$1,673
Dep. Sun 30 AugRet. Sun 27 Sep$1,673
Dep. Tue 01 SepRet. Tue 29 Sep$1,673
Dep. Tue 25 FebRet. Sun 01 Mar$1,767
Dep. Wed 05 AugRet. Mon 10 Aug$2,007
Dep. Thu 23 JanRet. Tue 04 Feb$2,048
Dep. Tue 15 DecRet. Sat 02 Jan$2,097
Dep. Mon 27 JanRet. Mon 03 Feb$2,423
Dep. Sun 26 JanRet. Sun 02 Feb$2,595
Dep. Wed 22 JanRet. Sun 02 Feb$2,660
Dep. Mon 18 MayRet. Wed 03 Jun$4,728
Dep. Fri 12 JunRet. Wed 22 Jul$4,904
Dep. Wed 19 FebRet. Wed 26 Feb$6,491
Dep. Sun 05 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$6,494
Dep. Mon 06 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$6,494
5J,B6,F9,HA,JQ,MU Return flights from $1,811
Dep. Wed 08 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$1,811
5J,DL,JQ,MU Return flights from $1,823
Dep. Wed 08 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$1,823
5J,B6,HA,JQ,MU Return flights from $1,827
Dep. Wed 08 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$1,827
5J,AA,HA,JQ,MU Return flights from $1,829
Dep. Wed 08 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$1,829
5J,AS,HA,JQ,MU Return flights from $1,861
Dep. Wed 08 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$1,861
MU,PR Return flights from $1,864
Dep. Fri 14 FebRet. Sun 16 Feb$1,864
Dep. Sun 02 AugRet. Sun 30 Aug$1,881
MU,PRShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 04 MarRet. Sat 14 Mar$1,910
Dep. Wed 12 AugRet. Wed 09 Sep$1,941
Dep. Wed 12 AugRet. Sun 13 Sep$1,941
Dep. Wed 12 AugRet. Thu 10 Sep$1,969
Dep. Sun 16 AugRet. Sun 13 Sep$2,015
Dep. Wed 08 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$2,039
Dep. Fri 12 JunRet. Tue 11 Aug$2,064
Dep. Wed 05 AugRet. Mon 10 Aug$2,064
Dep. Wed 01 AprRet. Wed 22 Apr$2,168
Dep. Mon 27 JanRet. Mon 03 Feb$2,183
Dep. Thu 23 JanRet. Tue 04 Feb$2,250
Dep. Tue 01 SepRet. Tue 29 Sep$2,392
Dep. Tue 25 FebRet. Sun 01 Mar$2,407
Dep. Mon 25 MayRet. Sun 14 Jun$2,432
Dep. Wed 23 DecRet. Fri 01 Jan$2,480
Dep. Wed 12 FebRet. Wed 19 Feb$2,491
Dep. Sat 13 JunRet. Wed 01 Jul$2,492
Dep. Tue 15 DecRet. Sat 02 Jan$2,496
Dep. Sun 26 JanRet. Sun 02 Feb$2,544
Dep. Wed 23 DecRet. Wed 30 Dec$2,578
Dep. Wed 23 DecRet. Sat 02 Jan$2,618
Dep. Sun 03 MayRet. Sun 31 May$2,692
Dep. Sun 03 MayRet. Mon 01 Jun$2,692
Dep. Sun 03 MayRet. Wed 03 Jun$2,692
Dep. Sun 03 MayRet. Tue 02 Jun$2,940
Dep. Thu 24 DecRet. Fri 01 Jan$3,526
Dep. Mon 18 MayRet. Wed 03 Jun$9,045
Dep. Wed 19 FebRet. Wed 26 Feb$9,294
Dep. Sun 05 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$10,856
5J,B6,JQ,MU,UA Return flights from $1,877
Dep. Wed 08 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$1,877
5J,AA,JQ,MU,UA Return flights from $1,879
Dep. Wed 08 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$1,879
AS,JQ,MU,SY,TR Return flights from $1,882
Dep. Wed 01 AprRet. Wed 22 Apr$1,882
5J,HA,JQ,MU Return flights from $1,883
Dep. Wed 08 AprRet. Tue 14 Apr$1,883
AS,JQ,MU,SY Return flights from $1,897
Dep. Wed 01 AprRet. Wed 22 Apr$1,897
3K,AS,JQ,MU,SY,TR Return flights from $1,900
Dep. Wed 01 AprRet. Wed 22 Apr$1,900
HA,JQ,MU,TR,UA Return flights from $1,903
Dep. Wed 01 AprRet. Wed 22 Apr$1,903
AS,HA,JQ,MU,TR Return flights from $1,915
Dep. Wed 01 AprRet. Wed 22 Apr$1,915

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to New York from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Did you know...

  • 43 hours and 44 minutes is the quickest return trip from Melbourne to New York. Los Angeles
  • The PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport is close to Melbourne airport.
  • Melbourne is 15 hours earlier than New York. You should take steps to minimise the effects of jetlag.
How to get from Melbourne to New York
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m
Layover - 1h 35m
Los Angeles (LAX)
 to 
Newark (EWR)
5h 20m
Make your own way from Terminal B to Bus Lanes
Make your own way from Newark to Chambers St