1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: NYC to MEL
MU Return flights from $1,013
Dep. Sun 17 NovRet. Sat 30 Nov$1,013
Dep. Wed 22 MayRet. Fri 31 May$1,072
MUShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,128
Dep. Wed 22 MayRet. Thu 30 May$1,133
Dep. Wed 01 MayRet. Fri 31 May$1,135
Dep. Sun 19 MayRet. Sun 26 May$1,135
Dep. Thu 19 SepRet. Fri 04 Oct$1,253
Dep. Fri 14 JunRet. Tue 16 Jul$1,254
Dep. Fri 26 JulRet. Sat 10 Aug$1,273
Dep. Fri 19 AprRet. Mon 29 Apr$1,432
Dep. Sun 08 DecRet. Fri 27 Dec$1,450
Dep. Sat 07 DecRet. Sat 28 Dec$1,502
Dep. Mon 01 JulRet. Mon 26 Aug$1,541
Dep. Sun 23 JunRet. Tue 16 Jul$1,542
Dep. Sat 07 SepRet. Fri 04 Oct$1,579
Dep. Wed 26 JunRet. Thu 18 Jul$1,592
Dep. Fri 28 JunRet. Thu 18 Jul$1,592
Dep. Fri 28 JunRet. Fri 19 Jul$1,592
Dep. Thu 27 JunRet. Thu 18 Jul$1,658
Dep. Fri 19 AprRet. Fri 26 Apr$1,755
Dep. Sat 22 JunRet. Thu 11 Jul$1,755
Dep. Tue 25 JunRet. Thu 11 Jul$1,755
Dep. Sat 21 DecRet. Tue 07 Jan$2,125
Dep. Sat 21 DecRet. Sat 04 Jan$2,125
Dep. Sat 21 DecRet. Tue 28 Jan$2,125
Dep. Wed 01 JanRet. Sat 25 Jan$2,134
Dep. Wed 25 DecRet. Fri 17 Jan$2,258
Dep. Wed 25 DecRet. Sat 18 Jan$2,258
Dep. Wed 25 DecRet. Sat 25 Jan$2,258
Dep. Wed 08 JanRet. Sat 25 Jan$3,120
Dep. Tue 02 AprRet. Tue 09 Apr$4,230
Dep. Tue 02 AprRet. Wed 10 Apr$4,259
Dep. Tue 02 AprRet. Wed 10 Apr$4,941
Dep. Tue 02 AprRet. Fri 12 Apr$5,200
Dep. Wed 03 AprRet. Fri 12 Apr$5,200
Dep. Wed 03 AprRet. Fri 12 Apr$5,661
Dep. Tue 02 AprRet. Fri 12 Apr$6,144
MU,UA Return flights from $1,049
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,049
Dep. Mon 18 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,353
MU,UAShow more Flights
Dep. Sun 17 NovRet. Sat 30 Nov$1,526
Dep. Fri 19 AprRet. Mon 29 Apr$1,613
Dep. Sun 08 DecRet. Fri 27 Dec$1,803
Dep. Sat 07 DecRet. Sat 28 Dec$1,825
Dep. Fri 26 JulRet. Sat 10 Aug$1,915
Dep. Wed 01 MayRet. Fri 31 May$1,923
Dep. Mon 01 JulRet. Mon 26 Aug$2,033
Dep. Sat 07 SepRet. Fri 04 Oct$2,080
Dep. Sat 21 DecRet. Tue 07 Jan$2,449
Dep. Fri 19 AprRet. Fri 26 Apr$2,449
Dep. Sun 24 FebRet. Sun 03 Mar$2,671
Dep. Tue 02 AprRet. Fri 12 Apr$9,054
Dep. Tue 02 AprRet. Tue 09 Apr$11,464
Dep. Tue 02 AprRet. Wed 10 Apr$13,572
MU,QF Return flights from $1,605
Dep. Wed 22 MayRet. Fri 31 May$1,605
Dep. Sun 23 JunRet. Tue 16 Jul$1,882
MU,QFShow more Flights
Dep. Fri 06 DecRet. Thu 26 Dec$1,965
Dep. Sat 22 JunRet. Thu 11 Jul$2,145
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$2,693
Dep. Sun 17 NovRet. Sat 30 Nov$2,714
Dep. Fri 19 AprRet. Mon 29 Apr$2,771
Dep. Fri 26 JulRet. Sat 10 Aug$2,813
Dep. Thu 19 SepRet. Fri 04 Oct$2,816
Dep. Fri 28 JunRet. Fri 19 Jul$2,861
Dep. Sat 07 SepRet. Fri 04 Oct$2,880
Dep. Mon 01 JulRet. Mon 26 Aug$2,893
Dep. Wed 22 MayRet. Thu 30 May$2,919
Dep. Sat 07 DecRet. Sat 28 Dec$2,946
Dep. Sun 08 DecRet. Fri 27 Dec$2,946
Dep. Wed 01 MayRet. Fri 31 May$3,004
Dep. Sun 19 MayRet. Sun 26 May$3,004
Dep. Fri 19 AprRet. Fri 26 Apr$3,152
Dep. Tue 25 JunRet. Thu 11 Jul$3,237
Dep. Wed 26 JunRet. Thu 18 Jul$3,331
Dep. Thu 27 JunRet. Thu 18 Jul$3,331
Dep. Fri 28 JunRet. Thu 18 Jul$3,349
Dep. Wed 25 DecRet. Fri 17 Jan$3,664
Dep. Sat 21 DecRet. Sat 04 Jan$3,696
Dep. Sat 21 DecRet. Tue 07 Jan$3,696
Dep. Tue 02 AprRet. Fri 12 Apr$7,662
Dep. Tue 02 AprRet. Tue 09 Apr$12,903
Dep. Wed 03 AprRet. Fri 12 Apr$13,994
DL,MU,NK,TT,WW Return flights from $1,677
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,677
MU,NK,UA,WW Return flights from $1,714
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,714
B6,DL,JQ,MU,WW Return flights from $1,733
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,733
B6,DL,MU,TT,WW Return flights from $1,735
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,735
DL,MU,UA,WW Return flights from $1,737
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,737
MU,UA,WW Return flights from $1,737
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,737
DL,MU,TT,WN,WW Return flights from $1,745
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,745
DL,JQ,MU,WN,WW Return flights from $1,748
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,748
DL,JQ,MU,WW Return flights from $1,751
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,751
DL,JQ,MU,UA,WW Return flights from $1,752
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,752
DL,MU,TT,WW Return flights from $1,752
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,752
DL,MU,TT,UA,WW Return flights from $1,754
Dep. Wed 06 MarRet. Mon 25 Mar$1,754

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to New York from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Did you know...

  • MEL is the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code for Melbourne.
  • 28 airlines fly between Melbourne and New York. This includes Virgin Australia, China Eastern, Emirates, Air Canada, Qantas Airways, South African, Air India plus more.
  • 10 hrs 15 mins is the shortest one-way flight between Melbourne and New York. Stopovers include Singapore
  • Broadmeadows train station is conveniently located to Melbourne airport.
How to get from Melbourne to New York
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 20m
Layover - 1h 35m
Los Angeles (LAX)
 to 
Newark (EWR)
5h 20m
Make your own way from Terminal B to Bus Lanes
Make your own way from Newark to Chambers St