1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: SFO to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to San Francisco Flights.

VA Return flights from $919
Dep. Mon 27 JanRet. Sat 15 Feb$919
Dep. Mon 27 JanRet. Sun 16 Feb$919
VAShow more Flights
Dep. Mon 27 JanRet. Tue 18 Feb$919
Dep. Thu 13 FebRet. Fri 13 Mar$919
Dep. Thu 20 FebRet. Thu 05 Mar$919
Dep. Sun 03 MayRet. Sun 17 May$919
Dep. Sat 16 MayRet. Fri 29 May$919
Dep. Mon 27 JanRet. Mon 17 Feb$940
Dep. Tue 28 JanRet. Mon 17 Feb$940
Dep. Sat 19 OctRet. Sat 26 Oct$963
Dep. Tue 05 NovRet. Sun 24 Nov$963
Dep. Fri 17 JanRet. Mon 27 Jan$968
Dep. Fri 01 MayRet. Wed 20 May$968
Dep. Sat 28 MarRet. Sat 11 Apr$972
Dep. Fri 08 NovRet. Mon 18 Nov$990
Dep. Fri 08 NovRet. Tue 19 Nov$990
Dep. Sat 09 NovRet. Sat 16 Nov$1,002
Dep. Wed 27 NovRet. Wed 11 Dec$1,132
Dep. Sat 07 DecRet. Mon 23 Dec$1,168
Dep. Mon 04 NovRet. Mon 04 Nov$1,348
Dep. Wed 30 OctRet. Mon 04 Nov$1,445
Dep. Mon 23 DecRet. Wed 01 Jan$1,865
Dep. Thu 19 DecRet. Thu 16 Jan$2,202
Dep. Sat 21 DecRet. Thu 23 Jan$2,476
Dep. Sat 16 MayRet. Fri 29 May$6,663

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to San Francisco from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Did you know...

  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL and San Francisco is SFO.
  • Delta has the quickest flight between Melbourne and San Francisco at 10 hrs 2 mins, going through Los Angeles
  • It is 12,652 kilometres from San Francisco to Melbourne.
  • Melbourne is 18 hours in front of San Francisco. For a couple of days after the journey you will probably be jetlagged.
How to get from Melbourne to San Francisco
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 30m
Layover - 1h 30m
Los Angeles (LAX)
 to 
San Francisco (SFO)
1h 25m