1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to San Francisco, United States (USA).

Reverse: SFO to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to San Francisco Flights.

FJ Return flights from $1,541
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$1,541
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$1,576
FJShow more Flights
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$1,615
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$1,672
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Wed 22 Aug$1,684
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$1,785
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Wed 26 Sep$1,859
Depart Fri 28 SepReturn Fri 19 Oct$2,039
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$2,056
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$2,056
Depart Thu 13 DecReturn Thu 10 Jan$2,136
Depart Tue 02 OctReturn Tue 16 Oct$2,168
Depart Tue 02 OctReturn Wed 17 Oct$2,168
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$2,189
Depart Sun 09 SepReturn Fri 14 Sep$2,196
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$2,229
Depart Wed 17 OctReturn Wed 07 Nov$2,250
Depart Tue 07 AugReturn Wed 22 Aug$2,267
Depart Mon 07 JanReturn Sun 20 Jan$2,299
Depart Fri 06 JulReturn Sat 21 Jul$2,319
Depart Sun 09 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$2,329
Depart Sun 14 OctReturn Sun 02 Dec$2,329
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Sun 26 Aug$2,369
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Wed 29 Aug$2,369
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Sun 26 Aug$2,410
Depart Tue 25 DecReturn Mon 25 Mar$2,428
Depart Mon 17 DecReturn Wed 02 Jan$2,443
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Sun 19 Aug$2,496
Depart Sun 16 DecReturn Wed 02 Jan$2,568
Depart Sat 14 JulReturn Tue 21 Aug$2,595
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$2,687
Depart Fri 21 DecReturn Fri 11 Jan$2,690
Depart Thu 27 DecReturn Mon 21 Jan$3,266
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Wed 26 Sep$6,119
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$9,283

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to San Francisco from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to San Francisco Return Airfares (AUD)

JunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMay
  -$2134$1590$1366$1655  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$12682  -$6259  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6390  -  -$5627  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6573  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$2473  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$3072  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2076  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from San Francisco to Melbourne is 12,652 km.
  • Melbourne is 18 hours earlier than San Francisco.
  • The The Westin San Francisco Airport is the closest hotel to San Francisco airport.
  • 27 airlines operate from Melbourne to San Francisco. They include Air Tahiti Nui, Delta Air Lines, Qatar Airways, Vietnam Airlines, Xiamen Airlines, American Airlines, China Airlines plus more.
How to get from Melbourne to San Francisco
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 30m
Layover - 1h 30m
Los Angeles (LAX)
 to 
San Francisco (SFO)
1h 25m