1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to San Francisco, United States (USA).

Reverse: SFO to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to San Francisco Flights.

QF Return flights from $886
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$886
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$886
QFShow more Flights
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$886
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$886
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$905
Depart Wed 12 SepReturn Mon 24 Sep$909
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$909
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$911
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Sun 16 Sep$911
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$911
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$912
Depart Sun 14 OctReturn Sun 02 Dec$914
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Wed 26 Sep$915
Depart Sun 09 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$916
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Mon 24 Sep$928
Depart Thu 23 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$931
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Sat 20 Oct$932
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$932
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Sun 26 Aug$933
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Wed 22 Aug$937
Depart Tue 07 AugReturn Wed 22 Aug$952
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$955
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$956
Depart Mon 29 OctReturn Sat 17 Nov$956
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$956
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Sun 02 Sep$956
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Sat 25 Aug$979
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Sun 26 Aug$979
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Mon 17 Sep$979
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Fri 02 Nov$993
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$999
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Thu 31 Jan$1,005
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Thu 23 Aug$1,025
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Sat 25 Aug$1,025
Depart Sun 09 SepReturn Fri 14 Sep$1,096
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$1,260
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$1,275
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$1,326
Depart Thu 12 JulReturn Thu 30 Aug$1,651

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to San Francisco from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to San Francisco Return Airfares (AUD)

JunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMay
  -$2134$1590$1366$1655  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$12682  -$6259  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6390  -  -$5627  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6573  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$2473  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$3072  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2076  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from San Francisco to Melbourne is 12,652 km.
  • Melbourne is 18 hours earlier than San Francisco.
  • The The Westin San Francisco Airport is the closest hotel to San Francisco airport.
  • 27 airlines operate from Melbourne to San Francisco. They include Air Tahiti Nui, Delta Air Lines, Qatar Airways, Vietnam Airlines, Xiamen Airlines, American Airlines, China Airlines plus more.
How to get from Melbourne to San Francisco
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 30m
Layover - 1h 30m
Los Angeles (LAX)
 to 
San Francisco (SFO)
1h 25m