1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: SFO to MEL
QF Return flights from $1,037
Dep. Thu 21 MarRet. Sun 14 Apr$1,037
Dep. Wed 15 MayRet. Wed 19 Jun$1,041
QFShow more Flights
Dep. Tue 04 JunRet. Sun 30 Jun$1,042
Dep. Wed 13 MarRet. Tue 02 Apr$1,046
Dep. Tue 12 MarRet. Wed 03 Apr$1,047
Dep. Tue 12 MarRet. Tue 02 Apr$1,067
Dep. Thu 21 MarRet. Sat 13 Apr$1,075
Dep. Thu 15 AugRet. Thu 22 Aug$1,079
Dep. Wed 13 MarRet. Sat 06 Apr$1,080
Dep. Thu 16 MayRet. Sun 26 May$1,093
Dep. Wed 13 MarRet. Fri 05 Apr$1,094
Dep. Wed 28 AugRet. Fri 06 Sep$1,094
Dep. Fri 08 MarRet. Sun 31 Mar$1,095
Dep. Tue 12 MarRet. Sat 06 Apr$1,095
Dep. Tue 19 MarRet. Sat 13 Apr$1,095
Dep. Fri 08 MarRet. Tue 02 Apr$1,117
Dep. Sat 23 MarRet. Sat 30 Mar$1,121
Dep. Thu 25 AprRet. Thu 09 May$1,142
Dep. Fri 17 MayRet. Fri 31 May$1,164
Dep. Wed 19 JunRet. Wed 03 Jul$1,242
Dep. Wed 19 JunRet. Wed 10 Jul$1,452
Dep. Fri 22 FebRet. Mon 25 Feb$1,471
Dep. Fri 08 MarRet. Fri 15 Mar$1,476
Dep. Fri 21 JunRet. Sat 06 Jul$1,496
Dep. Fri 19 AprRet. Sat 27 Apr$1,583
Dep. Thu 18 AprRet. Wed 01 May$1,625
Dep. Tue 01 OctRet. Tue 22 Oct$1,711
Dep. Mon 01 JulRet. Mon 05 Aug$1,788
Dep. Wed 17 AprRet. Fri 26 Apr$1,916
Dep. Fri 20 DecRet. Sun 19 Jan$2,106
Dep. Thu 29 AugRet. Sun 29 Sep$3,498
Dep. Thu 29 AugRet. Sun 29 Sep$3,521
Dep. Mon 15 JulRet. Wed 31 Jul$6,749
Dep. Mon 15 JulRet. Wed 31 Jul$6,864
Dep. Sat 27 JulRet. Sun 04 Aug$7,074
Dep. Sat 27 JulRet. Sun 04 Aug$7,207
Dep. Thu 23 MayRet. Sun 09 Jun$8,214
Dep. Thu 23 MayRet. Sun 09 Jun$8,407
Dep. Thu 07 MarRet. Sun 17 Mar$10,325

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to San Francisco from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Did you know...

  • Melbourne is 18 hours in front of San Francisco.
  • 28 hrs 55 mins is the quickest return flight between Melbourne and San Francisco
  • Broadmeadows is the closest train station to Melbourne airport.
  • From San Francisco to Melbourne is 12,652 kilometres.
How to get from Melbourne to San Francisco
Melbourne (MEL)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
14h 30m
Layover - 1h 30m
Los Angeles (LAX)
 to 
San Francisco (SFO)
1h 25m