1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Tokyo, Japan.

Reverse: TYO to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Tokyo Flights.

PR Return flights from $536
Depart Thu 16 MayReturn Tue 28 May$536
Depart Thu 23 MayReturn Tue 04 Jun$536
PRShow more Flights
Depart Sat 01 JunReturn Thu 13 Jun$536
Depart Thu 06 JunReturn Tue 18 Jun$536
Depart Tue 12 MarReturn Tue 19 Mar$536
Depart Wed 13 MarReturn Tue 19 Mar$536
Depart Sun 19 MayReturn Fri 31 May$538
Depart Tue 05 MarReturn Tue 19 Mar$538
Depart Wed 15 MayReturn Wed 22 May$540
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$540
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$540
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$540
Depart Wed 22 MayReturn Fri 31 May$544
Depart Thu 02 MayReturn Tue 14 May$546
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$546
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Thu 22 Nov$546
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$546
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$546
Depart Wed 08 MayReturn Wed 05 Jun$546
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Wed 14 Nov$547
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$548
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$628
Depart Fri 16 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$633
Depart Fri 19 AprReturn Tue 14 May$635
Depart Sun 21 AprReturn Wed 15 May$635
Depart Wed 13 FebReturn Tue 26 Feb$636
Depart Sat 09 FebReturn Sat 02 Mar$640
Depart Tue 19 FebReturn Thu 28 Feb$640
Depart Wed 20 FebReturn Mon 04 Mar$640
Depart Thu 21 MarReturn Tue 09 Apr$640
Depart Sun 30 JunReturn Wed 10 Jul$640
Depart Tue 19 MarReturn Tue 09 Apr$641
Depart Wed 20 MarReturn Tue 09 Apr$641
Depart Thu 01 AugReturn Fri 16 Aug$641
Depart Wed 28 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$658
Depart Thu 14 MarReturn Sat 30 Mar$662
Depart Fri 15 MarReturn Sat 30 Mar$663
Depart Thu 21 MarReturn Thu 04 Apr$663
Depart Tue 26 MarReturn Wed 10 Apr$663

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Tokyo from Australia and flights to Japan.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Tokyo Return Airfares (AUD)

OctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSep
  -$7769  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1255  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$8321  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1191  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6445  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1201  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6470  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • 28 airlines operate the route from Tokyo to Melbourne. They include Fiji Airways, Japan Airlines, Vietnam Airlines, Malaysia Airlines, Cathay Pacific, Sichuan Airlines, Singapore Airlines plus more.
  • Melbourne has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of MEL.
  • The PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport at Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport is the closest hotel to Melbourne airport.
  • Japan Airlines has the quickest flight from Melbourne to Tokyo taking 9 hours and 50 minutes