1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Tokyo, Japan.

Reverse: TYO to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Tokyo Flights.

QF Return flights from $646
Depart Mon 20 MayReturn Wed 29 May$646
Depart Tue 14 MayReturn Fri 07 Jun$671
QFShow more Flights
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Mon 10 Sep$725
Depart Tue 21 MayReturn Wed 05 Jun$742
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Thu 20 Sep$745
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Sun 09 Sep$748
Depart Wed 31 OctReturn Wed 14 Nov$766
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Thu 20 Sep$779
Depart Sun 09 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$786
Depart Wed 24 AprReturn Wed 08 May$793
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$807
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$807
Depart Wed 01 MayReturn Fri 17 May$816
Depart Wed 24 AprReturn Fri 24 May$816
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Wed 05 Dec$820
Depart Tue 09 OctReturn Sun 14 Oct$830
Depart Thu 07 FebReturn Wed 06 Mar$831
Depart Sat 13 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$834
Depart Mon 13 MayReturn Thu 23 May$835
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$848
Depart Thu 07 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$848
Depart Sun 17 FebReturn Wed 27 Feb$854
Depart Mon 01 JulReturn Wed 10 Jul$859
Depart Fri 03 MayReturn Fri 17 May$860
Depart Tue 05 MarReturn Tue 19 Mar$860
Depart Mon 15 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$862
Depart Fri 08 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$869
Depart Mon 15 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$870
Depart Sat 13 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$875
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Mon 26 Nov$886
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$886
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Tue 28 Aug$894
Depart Mon 20 AugReturn Tue 28 Aug$894
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Sat 03 Nov$894
Depart Sun 21 OctReturn Fri 02 Nov$894
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Tue 11 Dec$894
Depart Mon 21 JanReturn Tue 05 Mar$899
Depart Mon 28 JanReturn Thu 28 Feb$899
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Thu 20 Sep$904

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Tokyo from Australia and flights to Japan.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Tokyo Return Airfares (AUD)

AugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJul
$1051$10746$1119  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$3971$10798$3344  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$8327  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$3409  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$10772  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$7769  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$11134  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • 43 airlines fly the route from Tokyo to Melbourne. This includes Air New Zealand, Thai Airways International, Singapore Airlines, TigerAir Australia, Qantas Airways, Sichuan Airlines, JAL plus more.
  • Melbourne has the IATA airport code of MEL.
  • Broadmeadows at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows is the nearest train station to Melbourne airport.