1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Tokyo, Japan.

Reverse: TYO to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Tokyo Flights.

QF Return flights from $682
Depart Fri 25 MayReturn Sat 02 Jun$682
Depart Wed 30 MayReturn Wed 06 Jun$682
QFShow more Flights
Depart Wed 30 MayReturn Thu 07 Jun$682
Depart Thu 31 MayReturn Thu 21 Jun$682
Depart Wed 06 JunReturn Sat 23 Jun$682
Depart Thu 07 JunReturn Sun 10 Jun$682
Depart Fri 08 JunReturn Wed 05 Sep$682
Depart Sun 10 JunReturn Sun 24 Jun$682
Depart Sun 10 JunReturn Wed 05 Sep$682
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Mon 20 Aug$687
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Tue 04 Sep$687
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$687
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Tue 13 Nov$687
Depart Wed 31 OctReturn Mon 19 Nov$687
Depart Sun 18 NovReturn Tue 18 Dec$687
Depart Thu 02 AugReturn Thu 16 Aug$688
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$688
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$688
Depart Tue 20 NovReturn Tue 11 Dec$688
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Sun 11 Nov$695
Depart Fri 01 JunReturn Fri 08 Jun$700
Depart Fri 15 JunReturn Fri 29 Jun$700
Depart Sat 09 JunReturn Thu 06 Sep$701
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Sun 19 Aug$704
Depart Sun 18 NovReturn Mon 10 Dec$704
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Sun 19 Aug$707
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Wed 15 Aug$708
Depart Sun 05 AugReturn Wed 15 Aug$711
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Mon 10 Dec$721
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$746
Depart Sun 17 JunReturn Fri 29 Jun$750
Depart Wed 12 SepReturn Wed 26 Sep$752
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Fri 17 Aug$756
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Fri 17 Aug$756
Depart Tue 19 JunReturn Mon 02 Jul$764
Depart Tue 07 AugReturn Tue 14 Aug$770
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$772
Depart Sat 10 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$772
Depart Tue 27 NovReturn Tue 11 Dec$779

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Tokyo from Australia and flights to Japan.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Tokyo Return Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
  -$939  -$3008$10746$1119  -  -  -  -  -  -
$14310$14029$14206  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$9081  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$8253$9814$10307$6228$10798$3344  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$11981$10396  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$10451  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$11586$10590$10469  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • 43 airlines fly the route from Tokyo to Melbourne. This includes Air New Zealand, Thai Airways International, Singapore Airlines, TigerAir Australia, Qantas Airways, Sichuan Airlines, JAL plus more.
  • Melbourne has the IATA airport code of MEL.
  • Broadmeadows at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows is the nearest train station to Melbourne airport.