1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Melbourne to Tokyo, Japan.

Reverse: TYO to MEL

The Cheapest Return Melbourne to Tokyo Flights.

QF Return flights from $696
Depart Tue 24 JulReturn Sun 02 Sep$696
Depart Sun 18 NovReturn Mon 10 Dec$715
QFShow more Flights
Depart Mon 04 JunReturn Mon 11 Jun$728
Depart Mon 11 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$773
Depart Thu 14 JunReturn Thu 28 Jun$773
Depart Wed 12 SepReturn Fri 28 Sep$773
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Tue 04 Sep$778
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$778
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$778
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$778
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$778
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$778
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$778
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$778
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$778
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$778
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$778
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$778
Depart Mon 22 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$778
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$778
Depart Mon 23 JulReturn Wed 05 Sep$779
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Mon 20 Aug$779
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Mon 20 Aug$779
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Tue 04 Sep$779
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$779
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$779
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$779
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Wed 07 Nov$779
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Mon 29 Oct$779
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$779
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$779
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Thu 25 Oct$789
Depart Tue 12 JunReturn Tue 26 Jun$791
Depart Wed 13 JunReturn Wed 27 Jun$791
Depart Thu 07 JunReturn Sun 17 Jun$796
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Mon 03 Sep$797
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Tue 11 Sep$797
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Thu 08 Nov$797
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Mon 10 Sep$799
SQ Return flights from $744
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$744
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Fri 09 Nov$744
SQShow more Flights
Depart Sun 18 NovReturn Mon 10 Dec$744
Depart Wed 23 JanReturn Fri 01 Mar$758
Depart Wed 30 JanReturn Wed 13 Feb$763
Depart Wed 12 SepReturn Tue 25 Sep$764
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$767
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$770
Depart Mon 28 JanReturn Wed 13 Feb$772
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$772
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Thu 20 Sep$775
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Mon 10 Sep$777
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Wed 12 Sep$778
Depart Mon 22 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$778
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$778
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$778
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$778
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Sun 09 Sep$778
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$778
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Wed 07 Nov$778
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$778
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$778
Depart Tue 11 SepReturn Tue 25 Sep$778
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Thu 13 Sep$779
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Thu 13 Sep$779
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$779
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$779
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$779
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$779
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Thu 13 Sep$779
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Fri 14 Sep$796
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Mon 22 Oct$796
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Mon 22 Oct$796
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Tue 23 Oct$796
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$796
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Thu 25 Oct$796
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$796
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Thu 08 Nov$796
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$797
QF,SQ Return flights from $1,252
Depart Thu 04 AprReturn Wed 24 Apr$1,252
Depart Mon 01 AprReturn Mon 22 Apr$1,252
QF,SQShow more Flights
Depart Tue 02 AprReturn Tue 23 Apr$1,256
Depart Fri 22 MarReturn Sat 30 Mar$1,257
Depart Thu 04 AprReturn Sun 21 Apr$1,258
Depart Tue 16 AprReturn Tue 23 Apr$1,259
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$1,270
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$1,270
Depart Mon 01 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$1,276
Depart Tue 27 NovReturn Fri 07 Dec$1,276
Depart Sat 11 AugReturn Fri 24 Aug$1,277
Depart Sat 25 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$1,277
Depart Sun 26 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$1,277
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$1,277
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Wed 12 Sep$1,277
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Wed 12 Sep$1,277
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Wed 12 Sep$1,277
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Mon 10 Sep$1,277
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Thu 13 Sep$1,277
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$1,277
Depart Tue 11 SepReturn Tue 25 Sep$1,277
Depart Tue 18 SepReturn Tue 25 Sep$1,277
Depart Tue 18 SepReturn Wed 26 Sep$1,277
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$1,277
Depart Mon 04 MarReturn Mon 18 Mar$1,277
Depart Fri 05 AprReturn Sat 13 Apr$1,277
Depart Sun 19 AugReturn Wed 29 Aug$1,277
Depart Mon 20 AugReturn Thu 30 Aug$1,277
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Mon 03 Sep$1,277
Depart Fri 05 OctReturn Fri 19 Oct$1,278
Depart Sat 25 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$1,283
Depart Tue 28 AugReturn Thu 06 Sep$1,283
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Thu 20 Sep$1,283
Depart Sun 16 SepReturn Sat 10 Nov$1,283
Depart Tue 09 OctReturn Sat 20 Oct$1,283
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$1,283
Depart Wed 20 FebReturn Thu 28 Feb$1,283
Depart Wed 05 DecReturn Thu 07 Feb$1,283
Depart Mon 28 JanReturn Wed 13 Feb$1,283

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Melbourne? Check out our domestic flights to Melbourne. If Melbourne is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Tokyo from Australia and flights to Japan.

Monthly Average Prices for Melbourne to Tokyo Return Airfares (AUD)

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarApr
  -$939  -$3008$10746$1119  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$14029$14206  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$9081  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$9814$10307$6228$10798$3344  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$11981$10396  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$10451  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$11586$10590$10469  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • 43 airlines fly the route from Tokyo to Melbourne. This includes Air New Zealand, Thai Airways International, Singapore Airlines, TigerAir Australia, Qantas Airways, Sichuan Airlines, JAL plus more.
  • Melbourne has the IATA airport code of MEL.
  • Broadmeadows at Johnstone St / Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows is the nearest train station to Melbourne airport.