1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Auckland, New Zealand.

Reverse: AKL to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Auckland Flights.

NZ Return flights from $337
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Mon 12 Nov$337
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Fri 07 Dec$337
NZShow more Flights
Depart Thu 13 DecReturn Sat 15 Dec$337
Depart Mon 14 JanReturn Mon 21 Jan$337
Depart Thu 07 FebReturn Thu 21 Feb$337
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Tue 19 Feb$337
Depart Sun 17 FebReturn Mon 25 Feb$337
Depart Sun 17 FebReturn Thu 28 Feb$337
Depart Mon 18 FebReturn Mon 25 Feb$337
Depart Thu 28 FebReturn Thu 07 Mar$337
Depart Tue 05 MarReturn Fri 15 Mar$337
Depart Tue 12 MarReturn Mon 18 Mar$337
Depart Tue 19 MarReturn Sun 31 Mar$337
Depart Thu 18 AprReturn Thu 25 Apr$337
Depart Mon 22 AprReturn Thu 02 May$337
Depart Sun 17 FebReturn Wed 27 Feb$337
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Sun 17 Feb$338
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Mon 18 Feb$338
Depart Fri 15 FebReturn Sun 17 Feb$338
Depart Tue 15 JanReturn Thu 31 Jan$341
Depart Thu 14 MarReturn Mon 18 Mar$341
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$341
Depart Mon 03 DecReturn Tue 11 Dec$341
Depart Tue 15 JanReturn Tue 29 Jan$341
Depart Wed 20 FebReturn Wed 20 Mar$341
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$347
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$347
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$347
Depart Fri 01 FebReturn Sun 03 Feb$347
Depart Fri 19 AprReturn Fri 26 Apr$361
Depart Wed 17 AprReturn Wed 24 Apr$362
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$375
Depart Wed 31 OctReturn Mon 05 Nov$375
Depart Fri 17 MayReturn Mon 19 Aug$377
Depart Tue 25 JunReturn Thu 25 Jul$383
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$385
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$387
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Wed 05 Dec$387
Depart Fri 02 NovReturn Mon 05 Nov$387
NZ,VA Return flights from $359
Depart Thu 28 FebReturn Sat 09 Mar$359
Depart Sun 17 FebReturn Wed 27 Feb$361
NZ,VAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 28 FebReturn Thu 07 Mar$361
Depart Tue 05 MarReturn Fri 15 Mar$361
Depart Tue 19 MarReturn Sun 31 Mar$361
Depart Tue 12 MarReturn Mon 18 Mar$362
Depart Thu 07 FebReturn Thu 21 Feb$363
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Tue 19 Feb$363
Depart Sun 17 FebReturn Thu 28 Feb$363
Depart Mon 18 FebReturn Mon 25 Feb$363
Depart Sun 17 FebReturn Mon 25 Feb$363
Depart Thu 14 MarReturn Mon 18 Mar$363
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Mon 18 Feb$368
Depart Tue 15 JanReturn Thu 31 Jan$370
Depart Sat 16 FebReturn Mon 25 Feb$374
Depart Tue 25 JunReturn Thu 25 Jul$380
Depart Mon 22 AprReturn Thu 02 May$382
Depart Fri 17 MayReturn Mon 19 Aug$382
Depart Wed 28 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$411
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$411
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Fri 07 Dec$411
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$412
Depart Fri 01 FebReturn Sun 03 Feb$413
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$413
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$413
Depart Mon 03 DecReturn Sat 08 Dec$414
Depart Mon 03 DecReturn Tue 11 Dec$414
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$414
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$414
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$414
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$421
Depart Sat 08 DecReturn Wed 12 Dec$421
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Sun 17 Feb$424
Depart Fri 15 FebReturn Sun 17 Feb$424
Depart Wed 20 FebReturn Wed 20 Mar$443
Depart Tue 22 JanReturn Sun 27 Jan$446
Depart Tue 22 JanReturn Mon 28 Jan$446
Depart Wed 23 JanReturn Sun 27 Jan$446
Depart Sun 20 JanReturn Sat 26 Jan$448
VA Return flights from $378
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Sun 17 Feb$378
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Mon 18 Feb$378
VAShow more Flights
Depart Fri 15 FebReturn Sun 17 Feb$378
Depart Sun 17 MarReturn Sat 23 Mar$378
Depart Thu 07 FebReturn Thu 21 Feb$380
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Tue 19 Feb$380
Depart Sun 17 FebReturn Mon 25 Feb$380
Depart Sun 17 FebReturn Wed 27 Feb$380
Depart Sun 17 FebReturn Thu 28 Feb$380
Depart Mon 18 FebReturn Mon 25 Feb$380
Depart Thu 28 FebReturn Thu 07 Mar$380
Depart Tue 12 MarReturn Mon 18 Mar$380
Depart Fri 17 MayReturn Mon 19 Aug$380
Depart Tue 15 JanReturn Thu 31 Jan$381
Depart Sat 16 FebReturn Mon 25 Feb$381
Depart Tue 05 MarReturn Fri 15 Mar$381
Depart Thu 14 MarReturn Mon 18 Mar$381
Depart Tue 19 MarReturn Sun 31 Mar$381
Depart Tue 25 JunReturn Thu 25 Jul$381
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$389
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$389
Depart Mon 14 JanReturn Mon 21 Jan$389
Depart Sat 19 JanReturn Sat 26 Jan$389
Depart Tue 22 JanReturn Sun 27 Jan$389
Depart Tue 22 JanReturn Mon 28 Jan$389
Depart Wed 23 JanReturn Sun 27 Jan$389
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Mon 28 Jan$389
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Fri 07 Dec$390
Depart Wed 28 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$390
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$390
Depart Mon 03 DecReturn Sat 08 Dec$390
Depart Sat 08 DecReturn Wed 12 Dec$390
Depart Wed 20 FebReturn Wed 20 Mar$394
Depart Thu 13 DecReturn Sat 15 Dec$397
Depart Thu 28 FebReturn Sat 09 Mar$402
Depart Fri 01 FebReturn Sun 03 Feb$402
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$407
Depart Mon 03 DecReturn Tue 11 Dec$407
Depart Fri 18 JanReturn Fri 25 Jan$407

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Auckland from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Auckland Return Airfares (AUD)

OctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSep
$655  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$1083  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$678  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$2651$912  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$1045$3663  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$912  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$301  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$643  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • 9 airlines fly from Auckland to Sydney. They include Air New Zealand, Air Vanuatu, Fiji Airways, Jetstar, Air Tahiti Nui, Virgin Australia, Qantas Airways and more.
  • The IATA code for Auckland is AKL and for Sydney it is SYD.
  • The nearest hotel to Auckland airport is The Hotel Novotel Auckland Airport which is within a kilometre away.
  • Emirates has the quickest flight from Sydney to Auckland at 6 hours and 35 minutes
How to get from Sydney to Auckland
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Auckland (AKL)
3h 0m