1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Auckland, New Zealand.

Sydney to Auckland

Auckland to Sydney

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: AKL to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Auckland Flights.

VA Return flights from $329
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Sun 29 Jul$329
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Mon 13 Aug$329
VAShow more Flights
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$329
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Sun 02 Sep$329
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$334
Depart Sat 09 JunReturn Mon 11 Jun$335
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Mon 30 Jul$340
Depart Sat 09 JunReturn Thu 21 Jun$351
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Mon 20 Aug$357
Depart Wed 18 JulReturn Fri 27 Jul$359
Depart Wed 11 JulReturn Fri 20 Jul$367
Depart Thu 21 JunReturn Fri 06 Jul$385
Depart Thu 07 JunReturn Thu 21 Jun$385
Depart Fri 01 JunReturn Fri 08 Jun$389
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Thu 16 Aug$395
Depart Tue 03 JulReturn Tue 10 Jul$397
Depart Tue 03 JulReturn Tue 17 Jul$397
Depart Thu 12 JulReturn Tue 17 Jul$397
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Tue 21 Aug$397
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Mon 29 Oct$397
Depart Sat 24 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$397
Depart Sat 24 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$397
Depart Sat 24 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$397
Depart Sat 24 NovReturn Sat 08 Dec$397
Depart Sat 24 NovReturn Sun 09 Dec$397
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Sun 04 Nov$397
Depart Sat 22 SepReturn Mon 24 Sep$397
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$397
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Tue 22 May$400
Depart Tue 29 MayReturn Wed 06 Jun$400
Depart Wed 06 JunReturn Wed 20 Jun$400
Depart Mon 11 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$400
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Wed 30 May$401
Depart Tue 22 MayReturn Tue 05 Jun$401
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Sun 27 May$401
Depart Sat 26 MayReturn Mon 28 May$401
Depart Fri 22 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$401
Depart Wed 18 JulReturn Sun 22 Jul$406
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Fri 07 Sep$406
NZ,VA Return flights from $338
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$338
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Mon 13 Aug$339
NZ,VAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 11 JulReturn Sun 15 Jul$340
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Sun 29 Jul$340
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Sun 02 Sep$340
Depart Fri 01 JunReturn Fri 08 Jun$341
Depart Sat 09 JunReturn Mon 11 Jun$347
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$347
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Mon 30 Jul$350
Depart Sat 09 JunReturn Thu 21 Jun$351
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Mon 20 Aug$357
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Tue 21 Aug$367
Depart Wed 18 JulReturn Fri 27 Jul$368
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Sun 19 Aug$370
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Wed 30 May$371
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Tue 22 May$372
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Sun 27 May$372
Depart Thu 07 JunReturn Thu 21 Jun$375
Depart Wed 11 JulReturn Fri 20 Jul$376
Depart Fri 08 JunReturn Mon 11 Jun$376
Depart Tue 03 JulReturn Tue 17 Jul$387
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Thu 16 Aug$387
Depart Fri 08 JunReturn Thu 21 Jun$390
Depart Sun 10 JunReturn Sun 24 Jun$391
Depart Wed 18 JulReturn Sun 22 Jul$393
Depart Thu 21 JunReturn Fri 06 Jul$394
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Thu 16 Aug$396
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$397
Depart Tue 22 MayReturn Tue 05 Jun$400
Depart Fri 22 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$400
Depart Tue 03 JulReturn Tue 10 Jul$406
Depart Wed 06 JunReturn Wed 20 Jun$408
Depart Tue 29 MayReturn Wed 06 Jun$408
Depart Mon 11 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$411
Depart Thu 12 JulReturn Tue 17 Jul$419
Depart Sat 26 MayReturn Mon 28 May$421
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Fri 07 Sep$429
Depart Tue 18 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$430
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Mon 29 Oct$430
NZ Return flights from $339
Depart Wed 18 JulReturn Sun 22 Jul$339
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Mon 13 Aug$342
NZShow more Flights
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Sun 19 Aug$345
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$347
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$347
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Sun 29 Jul$349
Depart Wed 11 JulReturn Sun 15 Jul$350
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Sun 02 Sep$350
Depart Wed 18 JulReturn Fri 27 Jul$351
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Mon 20 Aug$351
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Tue 21 Aug$351
Depart Sat 09 JunReturn Thu 21 Jun$351
Depart Sat 09 JunReturn Mon 11 Jun$351
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Wed 30 May$355
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Tue 22 May$355
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Sun 27 May$355
Depart Fri 01 JunReturn Fri 08 Jun$358
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Mon 30 Jul$360
Depart Tue 03 JulReturn Tue 17 Jul$371
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Thu 16 Aug$371
Depart Sun 10 JunReturn Sun 24 Jun$375
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Thu 16 Aug$379
Depart Tue 22 MayReturn Tue 05 Jun$379
Depart Fri 22 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$383
Depart Thu 07 JunReturn Thu 21 Jun$385
Depart Wed 11 JulReturn Fri 20 Jul$386
Depart Tue 03 JulReturn Tue 10 Jul$388
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Mon 06 Aug$388
Depart Fri 08 JunReturn Thu 21 Jun$390
Depart Tue 29 MayReturn Wed 06 Jun$392
Depart Wed 06 JunReturn Wed 20 Jun$392
Depart Fri 08 JunReturn Fri 22 Jun$392
Depart Mon 11 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$392
Depart Fri 08 JunReturn Mon 11 Jun$398
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$407
Depart Thu 12 JulReturn Tue 17 Jul$408
Depart Sat 26 MayReturn Mon 28 May$412
Depart Sun 10 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$412
Depart Fri 28 SepReturn Sun 07 Oct$419

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Auckland from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Auckland Return Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
  -$420  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$359  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$394  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$417  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$5072$5037  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$5128$7732  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -  -$10798  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • AKL is the IATA code for Auckland.
  • 16 airlines fly the route between Auckland and Sydney. This includes Qantas Airways, Emirates, Air New Zealand, Thai AirAsia, Virgin Australia, Air Tahiti Nui, Fiji Airways plus more.
  • Sydney International Airport Station is the nearest train station to Sydney airport.
  • From Sydney to Auckland is 2,160 kilometres.
How to get from Sydney to Auckland
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Auckland (AKL)
3h 0m