1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Christchurch, New Zealand.

Reverse: CHC to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Christchurch Flights.

NZ Return flights from $278
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$278
Depart Mon 28 JanReturn Mon 04 Feb$278
NZShow more Flights
Depart Tue 05 MarReturn Tue 12 Mar$278
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$288
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$288
Depart Sun 27 JanReturn Mon 04 Feb$288
Depart Tue 12 FebReturn Thu 21 Feb$288
Depart Wed 13 FebReturn Fri 22 Feb$288
Depart Sun 24 FebReturn Mon 11 Mar$288
Depart Fri 01 MarReturn Mon 11 Mar$288
Depart Fri 22 MarReturn Mon 25 Mar$288
Depart Thu 23 MayReturn Wed 29 May$288
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$323
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Fri 23 Nov$328
Depart Sat 08 DecReturn Fri 22 Mar$328
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Wed 07 Nov$359
Depart Wed 24 OctReturn Thu 08 Nov$364
Depart Fri 22 MarReturn Thu 28 Mar$369
Depart Fri 19 OctReturn Mon 11 Feb$398
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$399
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Fri 29 Mar$399
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$434
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$437
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Mon 22 Oct$439
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$444
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Sat 03 Nov$465
Depart Mon 22 OctReturn Mon 05 Nov$465
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$480
Depart Sun 21 OctReturn Sun 04 Nov$498
Depart Sun 03 FebReturn Sun 10 Feb$512
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Sun 24 Feb$519
Depart Sat 24 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$590
Depart Wed 02 JanReturn Tue 22 Jan$590
Depart Wed 26 JunReturn Mon 01 Jul$590
Depart Tue 16 JulReturn Wed 24 Jul$590
Depart Thu 27 SepReturn Wed 17 Oct$590
Depart Fri 21 SepReturn Mon 24 Sep$594
Depart Wed 03 OctReturn Tue 09 Oct$598
Depart Thu 27 SepReturn Mon 01 Oct$624

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Christchurch from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Christchurch Return Airfares (AUD)

SepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAug
  -  -$5209  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$3152  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$3719  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$3394  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$3147  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$3719  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$10278  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • From Sydney to Christchurch is 2,128 kilometres.
  • Sydney is 2 hours behind Christchurch.
  • The Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport is nearby Christchurch airport.
  • CHC is the IATA airport code for Christchurch.
How to get from Sydney to Christchurch
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Christchurch (CHC)
3h 0m