1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Christchurch, New Zealand.

Reverse: CHC to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Christchurch Flights.

NZ Return flights from $258
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$258
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Sat 10 Nov$258
NZShow more Flights
Depart Fri 02 NovReturn Sat 10 Nov$258
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Mon 19 Nov$258
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$258
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$258
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Sun 04 Nov$349
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Mon 13 Aug$378
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Wed 12 Sep$378
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$378
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$378
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Wed 15 Aug$379
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Sat 08 Sep$382
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Sat 10 Nov$389
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Mon 12 Nov$389
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$389
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Fri 14 Sep$390
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$390
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$398
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$410
Depart Wed 26 SepReturn Wed 17 Oct$415
Depart Wed 31 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$424
Depart Wed 31 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$424
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Thu 08 Nov$424
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Fri 09 Nov$424
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Sat 10 Nov$424
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Mon 12 Nov$424
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Tue 13 Nov$424
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Wed 14 Nov$424
Depart Sat 10 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$424
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$424
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Fri 07 Dec$424
Depart Tue 12 MarReturn Sat 23 Mar$427
Depart Wed 03 OctReturn Tue 09 Oct$427
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Sun 14 Oct$427
Depart Wed 27 FebReturn Wed 13 Mar$427
Depart Sun 07 OctReturn Sun 14 Oct$430
Depart Fri 24 AugReturn Sun 02 Sep$434
Depart Sun 04 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$464
VA Return flights from $356
Depart Wed 31 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$356
Depart Mon 04 FebReturn Tue 12 Feb$366
VAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Mon 13 Aug$371
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Sat 08 Sep$395
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Wed 12 Sep$405
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$405
Depart Mon 15 AprReturn Fri 26 Apr$441
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$441
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$441
Depart Wed 26 SepReturn Wed 17 Oct$441
Depart Wed 03 OctReturn Tue 09 Oct$441
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Fri 09 Nov$452
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$453
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Fri 14 Sep$453
Depart Fri 02 NovReturn Fri 09 Nov$453
Depart Fri 16 NovReturn Fri 23 Nov$453
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Sat 10 Nov$459
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Sat 10 Nov$459
Depart Sun 07 OctReturn Sun 14 Oct$464
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$465
Depart Wed 31 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$468
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Mon 12 Nov$468
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Mon 19 Nov$468
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Wed 21 Nov$469
Depart Mon 26 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$469
Depart Mon 03 DecReturn Mon 10 Dec$469
Depart Wed 27 FebReturn Wed 13 Mar$469
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Sat 02 Mar$471
Depart Sun 04 NovReturn Tue 13 Nov$472
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$472
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Fri 07 Dec$472
Depart Mon 29 OctReturn Mon 05 Nov$472
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Thu 08 Nov$478
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Tue 13 Nov$478
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Wed 15 Aug$479
Depart Sat 18 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$480
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Sun 04 Nov$482
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$510
Depart Fri 03 AugReturn Tue 07 Aug$511
NZ,VA Return flights from $365
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Wed 12 Sep$365
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Mon 13 Aug$379
NZ,VAShow more Flights
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$379
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Fri 07 Dec$379
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Sat 08 Sep$389
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$406
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$423
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$441
Depart Wed 31 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$444
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Fri 14 Sep$452
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$452
Depart Mon 04 FebReturn Tue 12 Feb$466
Depart Sat 18 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$466
Depart Wed 31 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$467
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Sun 04 Nov$467
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Sat 10 Nov$467
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Sat 10 Nov$467
Depart Wed 27 FebReturn Wed 13 Mar$467
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$476
Depart Sun 04 NovReturn Tue 13 Nov$479
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Thu 08 Nov$487
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Fri 09 Nov$487
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Mon 12 Nov$491
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Mon 19 Nov$491
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Sat 10 Nov$492
Depart Tue 02 OctReturn Thu 11 Oct$494
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Tue 13 Nov$495
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$496
Depart Wed 03 OctReturn Tue 09 Oct$497
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Wed 15 Aug$499
Depart Thu 14 FebReturn Sat 02 Mar$499
Depart Tue 12 MarReturn Sat 23 Mar$499
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$506
Depart Fri 02 NovReturn Sat 10 Nov$509
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$509
Depart Sat 01 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$510
Depart Wed 26 SepReturn Wed 17 Oct$510
Depart Tue 11 DecReturn Thu 20 Dec$527
Depart Mon 15 AprReturn Fri 26 Apr$527

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Christchurch from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Christchurch Return Airfares (AUD)

JulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJun
  -  -  -  -$5209  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$3152  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$3719  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$3394  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$3147  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$3719  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -$10278  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • It is 2,128 km from Sydney to Christchurch.
  • 13 airlines fly between Sydney and Christchurch. This includes Emirates, China Southern Airlines, SWISS, Qantas Airways, Air New Zealand, Virgin Australia, Etihad Airways.
  • Christchurch has the IATA code of CHC and Sydney has SYD.
  • Christchurch is 2 hours ahead of Sydney. Jetlag may be a problem.
How to get from Sydney to Christchurch
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Christchurch (CHC)
3h 0m