1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: JNB to SYD
SQ Return flights from $1,029
Dep. Wed 28 AugRet. Sun 15 Sep$1,029
Dep. Thu 29 AugRet. Sun 15 Sep$1,034
SQShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 11 SepRet. Wed 02 Oct$1,075
Dep. Tue 10 SepRet. Fri 27 Sep$1,226
Dep. Tue 07 MayRet. Sun 12 May$1,251
Dep. Sun 01 SepRet. Wed 18 Sep$1,267
Dep. Sat 07 SepRet. Tue 24 Sep$1,311
Dep. Fri 13 SepRet. Mon 30 Sep$1,339
Dep. Tue 07 MayRet. Sat 11 May$1,344
Dep. Sat 15 JunRet. Sun 14 Jul$1,488
Dep. Mon 16 SepRet. Thu 03 Oct$1,517
Dep. Sun 16 JunRet. Tue 16 Jul$1,639
Dep. Tue 18 JunRet. Tue 16 Jul$1,727
Dep. Wed 04 SepRet. Sat 21 Sep$1,739
Dep. Mon 04 NovRet. Mon 23 Dec$1,759
Dep. Sat 22 JunRet. Wed 17 Jul$1,770
Dep. Sat 31 AugRet. Tue 17 Sep$1,953
Dep. Fri 28 JunRet. Mon 22 Jul$2,224

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Johannesburg from Australia and flights to South Africa.

Did you know...

  • Johannesburg is 8 hours later than Sydney. You should take steps to reduce jetlag.
  • Sydney has the IATA airport code of SYD and Johannesburg has JNB.
  • Qantas Airways has the quickest flight from Sydney to Johannesburg taking 14 hours
  • 14 airlines operate the route between Johannesburg and Sydney. This includes Singapore Airlines, Air China, Virgin Australia, Cathay Pacific, Air Mauritius, Qatar Airways, Etihad Airways plus more.
How to get from Sydney to Johannesburg
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Johannesburg (JNB)
14h 20m