1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Reverse: KUL to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Kuala Lumpur Flights.

D7 Return flights from $327
Depart Tue 07 MayReturn Wed 15 May$327
Depart Fri 22 FebReturn Sat 16 Mar$419
D7Show more Flights
Depart Sat 26 JanReturn Fri 22 Feb$429
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$432
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Sat 08 Dec$446
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$446
Depart Fri 16 NovReturn Tue 20 Nov$463
Depart Fri 16 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$463
Depart Thu 15 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$472
Depart Tue 25 JunReturn Thu 11 Jul$478
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Mon 05 Nov$495
Depart Sat 17 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$495
Depart Mon 29 OctReturn Sun 04 Nov$495
Depart Fri 07 DecReturn Wed 26 Dec$507
Depart Mon 21 JanReturn Wed 06 Feb$514
Depart Tue 22 JanReturn Wed 06 Feb$514
Depart Fri 18 JanReturn Sun 03 Feb$516
Depart Tue 22 JanReturn Tue 29 Jan$537
Depart Sun 20 JanReturn Wed 30 Jan$551
Depart Sun 28 OctReturn Sun 04 Nov$575
Depart Sun 20 JanReturn Sat 26 Jan$598
Depart Tue 22 JanReturn Sun 27 Jan$599
Depart Thu 10 JanReturn Tue 15 Jan$676
Depart Wed 09 JanReturn Fri 18 Jan$722
Depart Fri 28 DecReturn Wed 23 Jan$905
Depart Tue 25 DecReturn Tue 01 Jan$924
Depart Wed 26 DecReturn Tue 01 Jan$924
Depart Thu 20 DecReturn Tue 01 Jan$1,033
Depart Tue 25 DecReturn Mon 21 Jan$1,092
Depart Thu 20 DecReturn Thu 03 Jan$1,194
Depart Fri 14 DecReturn Sat 12 Jan$1,251
Depart Sat 22 DecReturn Wed 02 Jan$1,258
Depart Fri 21 DecReturn Tue 01 Jan$1,273
Depart Sat 22 DecReturn Thu 03 Jan$1,302
Depart Fri 21 DecReturn Wed 02 Jan$1,388
Depart Fri 21 DecReturn Thu 03 Jan$1,432
Depart Fri 21 DecReturn Fri 04 Jan$1,483
Depart Fri 21 DecReturn Sat 12 Jan$1,489
Depart Fri 21 DecReturn Sat 05 Jan$1,675

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Kuala Lumpur from Australia and flights to Malaysia.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Kuala Lumpur Return Airfares (AUD)

OctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSep
  -$4516  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6910  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6910  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6909  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6909  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6909  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$4163  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Kuala Lumpur has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of KUL.
  • Sydney to Kuala Lumpur, the shortest return trip is 16 hrs 5 mins on Malaysia Airlines
  • The distance from Sydney to Kuala Lumpur is 6,584 km.
  • 19 airlines operate between Sydney and Kuala Lumpur. This includes Emirates, Thai Airways, Philippine Airlines, AirAsia X, Fiji Airways, SWISS, AirAsia.
How to get from Sydney to Kuala Lumpur
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Kuala Lumpur (KUL)
8h 35m