1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Reverse: KUL to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Kuala Lumpur Flights.

D7 Return flights from $470
Depart Mon 29 OctReturn Sat 17 Nov$470
Depart Fri 02 NovReturn Mon 12 Nov$470
D7Show more Flights
Depart Sun 04 NovReturn Sun 23 Dec$470
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$470
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$470
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Wed 26 Dec$470
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Tue 04 Dec$470
Depart Mon 29 OctReturn Fri 16 Nov$471
Depart Sat 10 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$471
Depart Sun 11 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$471
Depart Mon 25 MarReturn Fri 29 Mar$471
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Thu 08 Nov$473
Depart Fri 30 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$510
Depart Sat 01 DecReturn Fri 21 Dec$530
Depart Sun 14 AprReturn Sat 27 Apr$567
Depart Thu 18 AprReturn Sat 27 Apr$567
Depart Tue 04 DecReturn Sun 10 Feb$632
Depart Sat 15 DecReturn Mon 31 Dec$671
Depart Fri 28 SepReturn Sun 07 Oct$678
Depart Tue 04 DecReturn Fri 25 Jan$715
Depart Mon 31 DecReturn Fri 25 Jan$757
Depart Fri 14 DecReturn Mon 24 Dec$768
Depart Wed 26 DecReturn Tue 01 Jan$793
Depart Sun 30 DecReturn Fri 25 Jan$802
Depart Fri 28 DecReturn Fri 25 Jan$854
Depart Tue 18 DecReturn Fri 25 Jan$896
Depart Sat 29 SepReturn Sat 06 Oct$908
Depart Tue 25 DecReturn Fri 25 Jan$913
Depart Wed 26 DecReturn Fri 25 Jan$913
Depart Mon 24 DecReturn Fri 25 Jan$985
Depart Sun 23 DecReturn Fri 25 Jan$1,065
Depart Fri 21 DecReturn Tue 01 Jan$1,157
Depart Fri 21 DecReturn Fri 25 Jan$1,162
Depart Fri 21 DecReturn Sat 12 Jan$1,275

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Kuala Lumpur from Australia and flights to Malaysia.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Kuala Lumpur Return Airfares (AUD)

SepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAug
  -$1333  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$764  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$635$524  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2059$4516  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$3681  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$3625  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$3868  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Kuala Lumpur has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) airport code of KUL.
  • Sydney to Kuala Lumpur, the shortest return trip is 16 hrs 5 mins on Malaysia Airlines
  • The distance from Sydney to Kuala Lumpur is 6,584 km.
  • 19 airlines operate between Sydney and Kuala Lumpur. This includes Emirates, Thai Airways, Philippine Airlines, AirAsia X, Fiji Airways, SWISS, AirAsia.
How to get from Sydney to Kuala Lumpur
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Kuala Lumpur (KUL)
8h 35m