1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Sydney to Los Angeles

Los Angeles to Sydney

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: LAX to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Los Angeles Flights.

FJ Return flights from $855
Depart Sun 29 AprReturn Sun 06 May$855
Depart Tue 01 MayReturn Sun 06 May$855
FJShow more Flights
Depart Mon 21 MayReturn Fri 01 Jun$855
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Wed 26 Sep$855
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Wed 05 Sep$855
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Wed 26 Sep$855
Depart Fri 21 SepReturn Fri 19 Oct$855
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Thu 18 Oct$855
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Mon 29 Oct$855
Depart Mon 22 OctReturn Fri 02 Nov$855
Depart Mon 22 OctReturn Tue 06 Nov$855
Depart Mon 22 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$855
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$855
Depart Thu 25 OctReturn Fri 02 Nov$855
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$855
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$855
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Mon 03 Dec$855
Depart Tue 20 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$855
Depart Fri 27 AprReturn Wed 31 Oct$855
Depart Sun 29 AprReturn Fri 04 May$855
Depart Tue 08 MayReturn Mon 28 May$855
Depart Thu 17 MayReturn Mon 04 Jun$855
Depart Wed 30 MayReturn Thu 07 Jun$855
Depart Thu 31 MayReturn Mon 04 Jun$855
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Thu 15 Nov$855
Depart Fri 25 MayReturn Tue 19 Jun$1,058
Depart Sat 26 MayReturn Sat 16 Jun$1,058
Depart Sat 26 MayReturn Sun 17 Jun$1,058
Depart Tue 09 OctReturn Sun 14 Oct$1,101
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Sun 14 Oct$1,101
Depart Thu 29 NovReturn Mon 10 Dec$1,101
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Fri 22 Jun$1,101
Depart Fri 25 MayReturn Fri 22 Jun$1,101
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Tue 14 Aug$1,185
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Tue 18 Sep$1,185
Depart Fri 08 JunReturn Fri 15 Jun$1,265
Depart Sat 08 SepReturn Mon 01 Oct$1,279
Depart Mon 23 JulReturn Wed 08 Aug$1,318
Depart Sat 09 FebReturn Sat 02 Mar$1,322

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
  -$1433  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1995  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -  -$2901  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$1426  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1498  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1402  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Los Angeles to Sydney is 12,061 km.
  • Sydney has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of SYD.
  • The The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles international Airport - Hyatt Affiliate which is at 6225 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles is the closest hotel to Los Angeles airport.
  • 27 hours and 30 minutes is the shortest return trip between Sydney and Los Angeles
How to get from Sydney to Los Angeles
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
13h 30m