1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Reverse: LAX to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Los Angeles Flights.

NZ Return flights from $931
Depart Tue 02 OctReturn Fri 26 Oct$931
Depart Sat 27 OctReturn Sat 27 Oct$931
NZShow more Flights
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$931
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$931
Depart Sun 11 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$931
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$931
Depart Fri 01 FebReturn Wed 27 Feb$931
Depart Fri 01 FebReturn Thu 28 Feb$931
Depart Sat 02 FebReturn Tue 26 Feb$931
Depart Sat 02 FebReturn Fri 01 Mar$931
Depart Mon 04 FebReturn Wed 27 Feb$931
Depart Wed 01 MayReturn Tue 04 Jun$931
Depart Wed 01 MayReturn Wed 05 Jun$931
Depart Sat 04 MayReturn Sat 18 May$931
Depart Thu 09 MayReturn Sat 18 May$931
Depart Tue 14 MayReturn Thu 16 May$931
Depart Mon 03 JunReturn Wed 26 Jun$931
Depart Fri 07 JunReturn Sun 16 Jun$931
Depart Sun 18 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$931
Depart Tue 12 FebReturn Tue 26 Feb$931
Depart Tue 30 AprReturn Fri 05 Jul$932
Depart Sat 08 JunReturn Mon 08 Jul$932
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$976
Depart Sat 27 OctReturn Sun 04 Nov$1,003
Depart Tue 25 SepReturn Tue 20 Nov$1,041
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Sun 03 Feb$1,061
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Mon 04 Feb$1,061
Depart Fri 25 JanReturn Mon 18 Mar$1,061
Depart Fri 01 FebReturn Wed 06 Mar$1,061
Depart Fri 01 MarReturn Sun 31 Mar$1,061
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Wed 28 Nov$1,106
Depart Mon 01 AprReturn Tue 30 Apr$1,106
Depart Fri 22 MarReturn Fri 05 Apr$1,174
Depart Sun 24 MarReturn Wed 03 Apr$1,174
Depart Sun 24 MarReturn Sun 07 Apr$1,174
Depart Sun 24 MarReturn Tue 09 Apr$1,174
Depart Mon 25 MarReturn Wed 03 Apr$1,174
Depart Sun 10 MarReturn Sat 06 Apr$1,238
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$1,241

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

SepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAug
  -$2351  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2657  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2191  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2123  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2230  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$1815  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$2879$2803  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Los Angeles to Sydney is 12,061 km.
  • Sydney has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of SYD.
  • The The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles international Airport - Hyatt Affiliate which is at 6225 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles is the closest hotel to Los Angeles airport.
  • 27 hours and 30 minutes is the shortest return trip between Sydney and Los Angeles
How to get from Sydney to Los Angeles
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
13h 30m