1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Reverse: LAX to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Los Angeles Flights.

QF Return flights from $945
Depart Tue 07 AugReturn Tue 21 Aug$945
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$946
QFShow more Flights
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Tue 14 Aug$976
Depart Mon 06 AugReturn Mon 20 Aug$976
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Wed 22 Aug$976
Depart Tue 07 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$978
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$980
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$1,004
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Sat 01 Sep$1,037
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$1,037
Depart Mon 22 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$1,037
Depart Fri 22 FebReturn Sat 02 Mar$1,067
Depart Sat 11 AugReturn Sat 25 Aug$1,071
Depart Fri 10 AugReturn Fri 24 Aug$1,072
Depart Mon 08 OctReturn Sat 03 Nov$1,082
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Sat 27 Oct$1,082
Depart Sat 27 OctReturn Sun 04 Nov$1,082
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$1,082
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$1,082
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Thu 06 Dec$1,082
Depart Tue 07 MayReturn Sat 25 May$1,082
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Fri 31 Aug$1,096
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Thu 23 Aug$1,096
Depart Tue 02 OctReturn Fri 26 Oct$1,119
Depart Sat 13 OctReturn Thu 15 Nov$1,128
Depart Sat 01 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$1,132
Depart Fri 05 OctReturn Mon 22 Oct$1,235
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Tue 25 Sep$1,255
Depart Tue 02 OctReturn Sat 20 Oct$1,285
Depart Tue 02 OctReturn Sun 14 Oct$1,493
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Tue 21 Aug$1,558
Depart Tue 20 NovReturn Tue 20 Nov$1,558
Depart Tue 27 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$1,558
Depart Mon 04 MarReturn Tue 19 Mar$1,558
Depart Tue 05 MarReturn Tue 19 Mar$1,558
Depart Mon 23 JulReturn Mon 06 Aug$1,566
Depart Sun 22 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$1,571
Depart Sat 21 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$1,606
Depart Wed 25 JulReturn Fri 03 Aug$1,606

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

JulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJun
  -  -$2901  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$8995  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2351  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2657  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$7228  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$1500  -$3124$2191  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$5534$2123  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Los Angeles to Sydney is 12,061 km.
  • Sydney has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of SYD.
  • The The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles international Airport - Hyatt Affiliate which is at 6225 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles is the closest hotel to Los Angeles airport.
  • 27 hours and 30 minutes is the shortest return trip between Sydney and Los Angeles
How to get from Sydney to Los Angeles
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
13h 30m