1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 16+
  • - + 2-15
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Sydney to Los Angeles

Los Angeles to Sydney

Weekday Flight Weekend Flight No Data (Click day for Flights) Cheapest
Reverse: LAX to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Los Angeles Flights.

VA Return flights from $901
Depart Mon 14 MayReturn Mon 28 May$901
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Wed 06 Jun$901
VAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Tue 07 Aug$901
Depart Mon 23 JulReturn Wed 15 Aug$901
Depart Tue 24 JulReturn Sun 02 Sep$901
Depart Tue 24 JulReturn Mon 03 Sep$901
Depart Tue 24 JulReturn Wed 05 Sep$901
Depart Wed 25 JulReturn Wed 15 Aug$901
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Sun 12 Aug$901
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Wed 15 Aug$901
Depart Tue 31 JulReturn Wed 15 Aug$901
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Tue 04 Sep$901
Depart Mon 13 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$901
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Tue 28 Aug$901
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$901
Depart Tue 18 SepReturn Sun 30 Sep$901
Depart Tue 09 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$901
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 04 Dec$901
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Tue 29 May$901
Depart Wed 30 MayReturn Mon 18 Jun$901
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Sun 16 Sep$901
Depart Tue 01 MayReturn Mon 07 May$902
Depart Wed 07 NovReturn Wed 21 Nov$902
Depart Sun 13 MayReturn Sun 27 May$907
Depart Sun 26 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$907
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Sat 22 Sep$907
Depart Sat 28 AprReturn Mon 28 May$908
Depart Fri 25 MayReturn Wed 06 Jun$908
Depart Mon 28 MayReturn Sun 03 Jun$908
Depart Wed 06 JunReturn Fri 22 Jun$908
Depart Thu 07 JunReturn Thu 21 Jun$908
Depart Sun 10 JunReturn Sun 24 Jun$908
Depart Mon 30 JulReturn Thu 23 Aug$908
Depart Fri 03 AugReturn Sun 19 Aug$908
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$908
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$908
Depart Fri 26 OctReturn Sat 08 Dec$908
Depart Sat 27 OctReturn Fri 07 Dec$908
Depart Mon 29 OctReturn Mon 26 Nov$908
UA Return flights from $936
Depart Mon 23 JulReturn Wed 15 Aug$936
Depart Wed 25 JulReturn Wed 15 Aug$936
UAShow more Flights
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Wed 15 Aug$936
Depart Tue 31 JulReturn Wed 15 Aug$936
Depart Tue 01 MayReturn Mon 07 May$939
Depart Mon 14 MayReturn Mon 28 May$939
Depart Tue 15 MayReturn Tue 29 May$939
Depart Wed 23 MayReturn Thu 09 Aug$939
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Wed 06 Jun$939
Depart Wed 30 MayReturn Mon 18 Jun$939
Depart Tue 24 JulReturn Mon 03 Sep$939
Depart Tue 24 JulReturn Wed 05 Sep$939
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Thu 09 Aug$939
Depart Mon 30 JulReturn Thu 23 Aug$939
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Tue 04 Sep$939
Depart Mon 13 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$939
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Tue 28 Aug$939
Depart Wed 05 SepReturn Wed 19 Sep$939
Depart Tue 09 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$939
Depart Wed 07 NovReturn Wed 21 Nov$939
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 04 Dec$939
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Tue 07 Aug$942
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$943
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Thu 30 Aug$943
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Sun 12 Aug$946
Depart Thu 23 AugReturn Tue 11 Sep$953
Depart Thu 07 JunReturn Thu 21 Jun$954
Depart Wed 06 JunReturn Wed 20 Jun$954
Depart Mon 16 JulReturn Mon 30 Jul$954
Depart Mon 11 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$962
Depart Wed 17 OctReturn Wed 07 Nov$962
Depart Tue 29 MayReturn Sun 17 Jun$984
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Fri 21 Sep$984
Depart Sun 17 JunReturn Wed 01 Aug$985
Depart Sat 21 JulReturn Thu 09 Aug$985
Depart Mon 30 JulReturn Sat 25 Aug$985
Depart Sat 08 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$985
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Fri 21 Sep$985
Depart Tue 18 SepReturn Sun 30 Sep$985
UA,VA Return flights from $2,040
Depart Mon 29 OctReturn Mon 26 Nov$2,040
Depart Wed 17 OctReturn Wed 07 Nov$2,059
UA,VAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 07 NovReturn Wed 21 Nov$2,059
Depart Sun 21 OctReturn Thu 01 Nov$2,107
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Sun 24 Feb$2,135
Depart Tue 09 OctReturn Wed 31 Oct$2,248
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$2,254
Depart Sat 14 JulReturn Thu 02 Aug$2,290
Depart Mon 13 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$2,290
Depart Mon 30 JulReturn Thu 23 Aug$2,292
Depart Sat 28 AprReturn Mon 28 May$2,306
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Thu 09 Aug$2,308
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$2,326
Depart Wed 08 AugReturn Thu 30 Aug$2,326
Depart Mon 23 JulReturn Wed 15 Aug$2,362
Depart Wed 25 JulReturn Wed 15 Aug$2,362
Depart Thu 26 JulReturn Wed 15 Aug$2,362
Depart Tue 31 JulReturn Wed 15 Aug$2,362
Depart Fri 07 DecReturn Wed 23 Jan$2,362
Depart Mon 30 JulReturn Fri 24 Aug$2,365
Depart Mon 14 MayReturn Mon 28 May$2,368
Depart Wed 30 MayReturn Mon 18 Jun$2,368
Depart Thu 19 JulReturn Tue 07 Aug$2,368
Depart Sat 21 JulReturn Tue 07 Aug$2,368
Depart Sat 04 AugReturn Mon 13 Aug$2,368
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Sun 16 Sep$2,369
Depart Wed 03 OctReturn Mon 08 Oct$2,370
Depart Thu 14 JunReturn Thu 14 Jun$2,374
Depart Fri 27 JulReturn Wed 08 Aug$2,374
Depart Fri 27 JulReturn Thu 09 Aug$2,374
Depart Sat 28 JulReturn Wed 08 Aug$2,374
Depart Sun 09 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$2,374
Depart Tue 29 MayReturn Sun 17 Jun$2,375
Depart Tue 01 MayReturn Mon 07 May$2,375
Depart Thu 24 MayReturn Wed 06 Jun$2,375
Depart Thu 07 JunReturn Thu 21 Jun$2,375
Depart Mon 11 JunReturn Mon 25 Jun$2,375
Depart Sat 21 JulReturn Thu 09 Aug$2,375
Depart Tue 24 JulReturn Mon 03 Sep$2,375

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

AprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMar
  -$1433  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1995  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -  -  -$2901  -  -  -  -  -  -
+2  -$1426  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1498  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1402  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Los Angeles to Sydney is 12,061 km.
  • Sydney has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of SYD.
  • The The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles international Airport - Hyatt Affiliate which is at 6225 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles is the closest hotel to Los Angeles airport.
  • 27 hours and 30 minutes is the shortest return trip between Sydney and Los Angeles
How to get from Sydney to Los Angeles
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
13h 30m