1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Los Angeles, United States (USA).

Reverse: LAX to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Los Angeles Flights.

VA Return flights from $955
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$955
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$955
VAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Wed 12 Sep$962
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$962
Depart Tue 21 AugReturn Tue 11 Sep$962
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Sun 19 Aug$966
Depart Wed 22 AugReturn Wed 22 Aug$973
Depart Thu 23 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$979
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Fri 21 Sep$1,012
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Fri 31 Aug$1,014
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$1,016
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$1,019
Depart Tue 31 JulReturn Thu 09 Aug$1,048
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Sat 01 Sep$1,070
Depart Sat 01 SepReturn Thu 13 Dec$1,071
Depart Sat 08 SepReturn Sat 22 Sep$1,082
Depart Tue 09 OctReturn Thu 18 Oct$1,108
Depart Thu 04 OctReturn Thu 18 Oct$1,116
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Thu 25 Oct$1,116
Depart Fri 05 OctReturn Fri 12 Oct$1,168
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Sat 03 Nov$1,172
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$1,504
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$1,504
Depart Wed 25 JulReturn Wed 01 Aug$1,504
Depart Mon 30 JulReturn Mon 06 Aug$1,504
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Sun 26 Aug$1,504
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Wed 26 Sep$1,504
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Wed 22 Aug$1,504
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Mon 03 Sep$1,504
Depart Sun 26 AugReturn Wed 14 Nov$1,519
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Sun 05 Aug$1,526
Depart Thu 02 AugReturn Sun 05 Aug$1,526
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$1,526
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Wed 05 Dec$1,526
Depart Thu 20 SepReturn Mon 01 Oct$1,526
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Wed 28 Nov$1,526
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$1,526
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$1,526
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Mon 10 Sep$1,532
UA Return flights from $957
Depart Thu 06 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$957
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$957
UAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Wed 12 Sep$962
Depart Tue 21 AugReturn Tue 11 Sep$962
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Sun 19 Aug$966
Depart Wed 22 AugReturn Wed 22 Aug$973
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$975
Depart Thu 23 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$979
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Fri 31 Aug$1,014
Depart Fri 07 SepReturn Sun 23 Sep$1,016
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$1,019
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Sat 01 Sep$1,071
Depart Sat 01 SepReturn Thu 13 Dec$1,072
Depart Sat 08 SepReturn Sat 22 Sep$1,082
Depart Mon 30 JulReturn Mon 06 Aug$1,093
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Sun 05 Aug$1,093
Depart Thu 02 AugReturn Sun 05 Aug$1,093
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Fri 31 Aug$1,093
Depart Sat 18 AugReturn Thu 30 Aug$1,093
Depart Fri 24 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$1,093
Depart Sat 25 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$1,093
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$1,093
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$1,093
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Fri 14 Sep$1,093
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Thu 13 Dec$1,093
Depart Sat 01 SepReturn Sat 15 Sep$1,093
Depart Wed 10 OctReturn Sun 28 Oct$1,093
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Sat 03 Nov$1,093
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$1,093
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$1,093
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Wed 05 Dec$1,093
Depart Sat 21 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$1,093
Depart Wed 25 JulReturn Wed 01 Aug$1,093
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Mon 12 Nov$1,093
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Mon 10 Sep$1,093
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Sat 24 Nov$1,093
Depart Sun 16 SepReturn Tue 09 Oct$1,093
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Wed 28 Nov$1,093
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$1,093
UA,VA Return flights from $2,361
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$2,361
Depart Sat 13 AprReturn Thu 25 Apr$2,369
UA,VAShow more Flights
Depart Wed 25 JulReturn Wed 01 Aug$2,394
Depart Tue 31 JulReturn Thu 09 Aug$2,394
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Wed 22 Aug$2,394
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Mon 10 Sep$2,394
Depart Tue 21 AugReturn Tue 11 Sep$2,394
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Wed 28 Nov$2,394
Depart Wed 29 AugReturn Wed 12 Sep$2,396
Depart Thu 30 AugReturn Thu 13 Sep$2,396
Depart Mon 03 SepReturn Mon 17 Sep$2,396
Depart Mon 30 JulReturn Mon 06 Aug$2,396
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$2,402
Depart Wed 22 AugReturn Wed 22 Aug$2,402
Depart Thu 23 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$2,402
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Wed 05 Dec$2,404
Depart Wed 15 AugReturn Mon 03 Sep$2,427
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Sun 05 Aug$2,431
Depart Thu 02 AugReturn Sun 05 Aug$2,431
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Sun 25 Nov$2,431
Depart Tue 14 AugReturn Sun 26 Aug$2,435
Depart Mon 27 AugReturn Sun 09 Sep$2,435
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Mon 10 Sep$2,445
Depart Fri 31 AugReturn Mon 12 Nov$2,452
Depart Sun 26 AugReturn Wed 14 Nov$2,454
Depart Sat 25 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$2,462
Depart Fri 24 AugReturn Mon 27 Aug$2,462
Depart Sat 18 AugReturn Thu 30 Aug$2,464
Depart Thu 09 AugReturn Sun 19 Aug$2,465
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Sat 24 Nov$2,466
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Fri 16 Nov$2,466
Depart Thu 16 AugReturn Fri 31 Aug$2,476
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$2,476
Depart Sun 02 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$2,491
Depart Sat 20 OctReturn Sat 03 Nov$2,492
Depart Tue 15 JanReturn Mon 28 Jan$2,494
Depart Tue 15 JanReturn Thu 31 Jan$2,494
Depart Sat 21 JulReturn Sun 05 Aug$2,495
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Fri 31 Aug$2,519

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Los Angeles from Australia and flights to United States (USA).

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Los Angeles Return Airfares (AUD)

JulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJun
  -  -$2901  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$8995  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2351  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2657  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$7228  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$1500  -$3124$2191  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -$5534$2123  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Los Angeles to Sydney is 12,061 km.
  • Sydney has the International Air Transport Association (IATA) code of SYD.
  • The The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles international Airport - Hyatt Affiliate which is at 6225 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles is the closest hotel to Los Angeles airport.
  • 27 hours and 30 minutes is the shortest return trip between Sydney and Los Angeles
How to get from Sydney to Los Angeles
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Los Angeles (LAX)
13h 30m