1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Tokyo, Japan.

Reverse: TYO to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Tokyo Flights.

JQ Return flights from $577
Depart Tue 20 NovReturn Tue 11 Dec$577
Depart Fri 15 FebReturn Fri 22 Feb$577
JQShow more Flights
Depart Fri 01 MarReturn Sat 23 Mar$577
Depart Tue 12 MarReturn Tue 26 Mar$577
Depart Wed 13 MarReturn Tue 26 Mar$577
Depart Mon 05 NovReturn Sun 11 Nov$581
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$581
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$581
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$581
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Mon 10 Dec$581
Depart Fri 15 FebReturn Fri 01 Mar$581
Depart Tue 26 FebReturn Tue 12 Mar$581
Depart Mon 04 MarReturn Tue 19 Mar$581
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Wed 21 Nov$592
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Wed 21 Nov$593
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Tue 20 Nov$595
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Sun 04 Nov$603
Depart Tue 29 JanReturn Thu 14 Feb$603
Depart Tue 29 JanReturn Fri 15 Feb$603
Depart Tue 29 JanReturn Tue 19 Feb$603
Depart Wed 30 JanReturn Fri 15 Feb$603
Depart Tue 20 NovReturn Tue 04 Dec$607
Depart Thu 22 NovReturn Tue 04 Dec$607
Depart Wed 30 JanReturn Thu 14 Feb$610
Depart Mon 28 JanReturn Thu 14 Feb$613
Depart Thu 31 JanReturn Thu 14 Feb$620
Depart Tue 09 OctReturn Sun 21 Oct$629
Depart Tue 29 JanReturn Sun 17 Feb$629
Depart Mon 03 DecReturn Mon 17 Dec$633
Depart Sun 02 DecReturn Sun 16 Dec$635
Depart Tue 19 MarReturn Tue 02 Apr$642
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Tue 04 Dec$646
Depart Fri 01 FebReturn Sat 16 Feb$650
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Wed 05 Dec$652
Depart Mon 10 SepReturn Mon 24 Sep$659
Depart Tue 09 OctReturn Tue 16 Oct$661
Depart Mon 10 SepReturn Tue 18 Sep$667
Depart Tue 04 SepReturn Tue 11 Sep$670
Depart Tue 29 JanReturn Sat 16 Feb$674

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Tokyo from Australia and flights to Japan.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Tokyo Return Airfares (AUD)

JulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJun
  -  -$9678  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6110  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$10533  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$5349  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$5928  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$11044  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$6166  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Sydney is 1 hour earlier than Tokyo. Jetlag may be an issue.
  • Tokyo has the IATA code of TYO.
  • 17 hrs 50 mins is the shortest return flight from Sydney to Tokyo
  • 38 airlines operate between Tokyo and Sydney. They include Philippine Airlines, China Airlines, Air Canada, American Airlines, Qatar Airways, Korean Air Lines, Malaysia Airlines plus more.
How to get from Sydney to Tokyo
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Tokyo Narita (NRT)
9h 45m
Make your own way from Narita Airport Terminal 2 to Tokyo