1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Tokyo, Japan.

Reverse: TYO to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Tokyo Flights.

PR Return flights from $508
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Fri 23 Nov$508
Depart Mon 22 OctReturn Mon 29 Oct$522
PRShow more Flights
Depart Mon 15 OctReturn Thu 15 Nov$529
Depart Mon 18 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$529
Depart Wed 15 MayReturn Tue 28 May$529
Depart Thu 18 OctReturn Sat 27 Oct$529
Depart Tue 06 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$529
Depart Wed 21 NovReturn Wed 05 Dec$529
Depart Mon 25 FebReturn Wed 06 Mar$529
Depart Tue 26 FebReturn Thu 07 Mar$529
Depart Mon 13 MayReturn Thu 23 May$529
Depart Wed 07 NovReturn Mon 19 Nov$530
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Tue 23 Oct$530
Depart Tue 16 OctReturn Tue 30 Oct$530
Depart Mon 13 MayReturn Wed 29 May$530
Depart Tue 14 MayReturn Wed 29 May$530
Depart Sat 17 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$560
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Tue 20 Nov$568
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Fri 23 Nov$568
Depart Mon 18 FebReturn Tue 26 Feb$569
Depart Mon 15 OctReturn Fri 26 Oct$570
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Thu 15 Nov$576
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Sat 24 Nov$577
Depart Fri 19 OctReturn Tue 23 Oct$577
Depart Sat 03 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$577
Depart Fri 10 MayReturn Wed 29 May$580
Depart Thu 07 FebReturn Mon 25 Feb$589
Depart Wed 31 OctReturn Sun 18 Nov$603
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$603
Depart Tue 30 OctReturn Tue 13 Nov$605
Depart Thu 01 NovReturn Thu 15 Nov$605
Depart Mon 29 OctReturn Mon 12 Nov$606
Depart Thu 31 JanReturn Fri 15 Feb$609
Depart Tue 05 FebReturn Tue 19 Feb$612
Depart Tue 12 FebReturn Thu 21 Feb$612
Depart Wed 13 FebReturn Thu 21 Feb$612
Depart Sat 09 FebReturn Sun 24 Feb$612
Depart Sun 10 FebReturn Tue 26 Feb$616
Depart Thu 24 JanReturn Wed 13 Feb$621

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Tokyo from Australia and flights to Japan.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Tokyo Return Airfares (AUD)

AugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJul
  -$9678  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$1318  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$8318  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$1081  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$7969$7607$7654  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -  -  -$2522  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$4949$5368$4666  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Sydney is 1 hour earlier than Tokyo. Jetlag may be an issue.
  • Tokyo has the IATA code of TYO.
  • 17 hrs 50 mins is the shortest return flight from Sydney to Tokyo
  • 38 airlines operate between Tokyo and Sydney. They include Philippine Airlines, China Airlines, Air Canada, American Airlines, Qatar Airways, Korean Air Lines, Malaysia Airlines plus more.
How to get from Sydney to Tokyo
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Tokyo Narita (NRT)
9h 45m
Make your own way from Narita Airport Terminal 2 to Tokyo