1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Tokyo, Japan.

Reverse: TYO to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Tokyo Flights.

PR Return flights from $552
Depart Thu 02 MayReturn Sat 18 May$552
Depart Tue 28 MayReturn Tue 11 Jun$552
PRShow more Flights
Depart Thu 30 MayReturn Tue 11 Jun$552
Depart Wed 05 JunReturn Thu 20 Jun$552
Depart Tue 30 AprReturn Thu 16 May$553
Depart Wed 20 FebReturn Sun 03 Mar$554
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$556
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Tue 27 Nov$561
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Sun 18 Nov$562
Depart Tue 30 AprReturn Tue 28 May$562
Depart Thu 30 MayReturn Thu 20 Jun$563
Depart Tue 13 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$564
Depart Mon 12 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$564
Depart Tue 23 OctReturn Sat 27 Oct$564
Depart Mon 18 FebReturn Tue 05 Mar$564
Depart Wed 22 MayReturn Sun 02 Jun$564
Depart Fri 17 MayReturn Sat 01 Jun$600
Depart Fri 10 MayReturn Fri 17 May$609
Depart Thu 08 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$648
Depart Wed 14 NovReturn Sat 17 Nov$648
Depart Tue 27 NovReturn Sat 08 Dec$648
Depart Tue 27 NovReturn Tue 04 Dec$649
Depart Mon 03 DecReturn Sun 16 Dec$649
Depart Mon 17 JunReturn Tue 09 Jul$651
Depart Thu 13 JunReturn Mon 24 Jun$658
Depart Tue 16 AprReturn Tue 30 Apr$678
Depart Mon 18 MarReturn Fri 05 Apr$683
Depart Wed 20 MarReturn Sat 06 Apr$683
Depart Mon 18 MarReturn Sun 31 Mar$684
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Fri 30 Nov$690
Depart Sun 02 DecReturn Sun 16 Dec$695
Depart Sat 17 NovReturn Sat 01 Dec$702
Depart Sun 16 JunReturn Fri 21 Jun$705
Depart Thu 28 MarReturn Mon 15 Apr$710
Depart Thu 27 JunReturn Mon 15 Jul$710
Depart Tue 29 JanReturn Sun 10 Feb$711
Depart Thu 31 JanReturn Fri 15 Feb$711
Depart Tue 29 JanReturn Mon 11 Feb$712
Depart Thu 04 AprReturn Thu 18 Apr$717

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Tokyo from Australia and flights to Japan.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Tokyo Return Airfares (AUD)

OctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMayJunJulAugSep
  -$7654  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$2522  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$4666  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$7575  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$2874$2874  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
$3831  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$5899  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • Sydney to Tokyo, the shortest return trip is 18 hours
  • Sydney has the IATA code of SYD.
  • Airport Terminal 2 Station located at Chiba Prefecture is the nearest train station to Tokyo airport.
How to get from Sydney to Tokyo
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Tokyo Narita (NRT)
9h 45m
Make your own way from Narita Airport Terminal 2 to Tokyo