1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
  • Done
Search Your Dates
Filter (ie.. dates, airlines)
Reverse: ZQN to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Queenstown Flights.

NZ Return flights from $340
Dep. Sun 21 JunRet. Fri 26 Jun$340
Dep. Sun 21 JunRet. Sat 27 Jun$340
NZShow more Flights
Dep. Wed 12 AugRet. Wed 19 Aug$340
Dep. Tue 08 SepRet. Mon 14 Sep$340
Dep. Thu 11 JunRet. Thu 18 Jun$359
Dep. Tue 28 AprRet. Sun 03 May$379
Dep. Thu 06 AugRet. Thu 13 Aug$387
Dep. Sun 02 AugRet. Sun 09 Aug$393
Dep. Sun 09 AugRet. Fri 14 Aug$393
Dep. Mon 10 AugRet. Fri 14 Aug$393
Dep. Sat 09 MayRet. Sat 16 May$397
Dep. Wed 19 AugRet. Sun 23 Aug$398
Dep. Thu 27 AugRet. Mon 31 Aug$398
Dep. Thu 27 AugRet. Wed 02 Sep$398
Dep. Thu 27 AugRet. Thu 03 Sep$398
Dep. Sat 13 JunRet. Sat 20 Jun$399
Dep. Wed 05 AugRet. Thu 13 Aug$400
Dep. Fri 14 AugRet. Sat 22 Aug$400
Dep. Tue 16 JunRet. Tue 23 Jun$414
Dep. Sat 10 OctRet. Sat 24 Oct$420
Dep. Fri 31 JulRet. Mon 03 Aug$424
Dep. Tue 04 AugRet. Thu 13 Aug$436
Dep. Thu 06 AugRet. Mon 10 Aug$436
Dep. Fri 14 AugRet. Sun 23 Aug$436
Dep. Thu 27 AugRet. Tue 01 Sep$436
Dep. Tue 07 JulRet. Tue 14 Jul$464
Dep. Tue 28 AprRet. Sat 02 May$500
Dep. Thu 25 JunRet. Sun 28 Jun$510
Dep. Wed 26 AugRet. Sun 30 Aug$527
Dep. Fri 21 AugRet. Sun 30 Aug$547
Dep. Sat 20 JunRet. Mon 29 Jun$550
Dep. Wed 29 AprRet. Sun 03 May$559
Dep. Fri 05 JunRet. Sat 13 Jun$559
Dep. Wed 17 JunRet. Sun 21 Jun$559
Dep. Fri 28 AugRet. Wed 02 Sep$559
Dep. Fri 28 AugRet. Mon 07 Sep$559
Dep. Sun 03 MayRet. Fri 22 May$560
Dep. Sun 30 AugRet. Fri 04 Sep$560
Dep. Thu 07 MayRet. Tue 19 May$561

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Queenstown from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Did you know...

  • 2 hrs 55 mins is the shortest one-way flight between Sydney and Queenstown
  • Queenstown has the IATA airport code of ZQN and Sydney has SYD.
  • The nearest hotel to Sydney airport is The Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel at 8 Arrival Court, Mascot .

Questions and Answers

What is the cheapest month to fly to Queenstown from Sydney?

At the moment, August/2020 and April/2020 are the cheapest times in the year to take a flight to Queenstown from Sydney. You will pay the most in February/2020.

What airlines fly direct to Queenstown from Sydney?

Emirates, Qantas Airways, Air New Zealand, Virgin Australia and Jetstar fly non-stop between Sydney and Queenstown.

What is the cheapest airline that flies from Sydney to Queenstown?

Jetstar is the cheapest airline to fly from Sydney to Queenstown.

What is the best airline to fly to Queenstown from Sydney?

Emirates is the best airline to fly to Queenstown from Sydney and it has non-stop flights. The best budget airline is Jetstar.

How to get from Sydney to Queenstown
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Queenstown (ZQN)
2h 55m