1 Adult (Economy)
  • Economy
  • - + 12+
  • - + 2-11
  • - + <2 (on lap)
Compare other sites

Cheap Flights Sydney to Queenstown, New Zealand.

Reverse: ZQN to SYD

The Cheapest Return Sydney to Queenstown Flights.

JQ Return flights from $352
Depart Sun 14 OctReturn Fri 19 Oct$352
Depart Sun 14 OctReturn Sat 20 Oct$352
JQShow more Flights
Depart Sun 14 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$352
Depart Sun 14 OctReturn Mon 15 Oct$355
Depart Sun 14 OctReturn Wed 17 Oct$355
Depart Sun 21 OctReturn Wed 24 Oct$362
Depart Sun 21 OctReturn Thu 01 Nov$460
Depart Sun 29 JulReturn Wed 08 Aug$490
Depart Fri 14 SepReturn Sat 29 Sep$513
Depart Thu 13 SepReturn Sun 16 Sep$520
Depart Mon 19 NovReturn Sun 02 Dec$521
Depart Fri 09 NovReturn Fri 16 Nov$522
Depart Fri 27 JulReturn Fri 10 Aug$522
Depart Fri 17 AugReturn Sun 23 Sep$532
Depart Sat 28 JulReturn Sat 11 Aug$533
Depart Sun 23 SepReturn Sat 29 Sep$564
Depart Fri 23 NovReturn Thu 29 Nov$565
Depart Mon 09 JulReturn Mon 23 Jul$574
Depart Wed 25 JulReturn Wed 08 Aug$595
Depart Wed 11 JulReturn Tue 17 Jul$625
Depart Thu 12 JulReturn Wed 18 Jul$689
Depart Fri 13 JulReturn Thu 19 Jul$713
Depart Wed 01 AugReturn Thu 09 Aug$733
Depart Sat 05 JanReturn Tue 08 Jan$739
Depart Sun 08 JulReturn Sat 14 Jul$740

These flights have been found in the last 24 hours. Whats this?Prices are from searches made in the last 24 hours and current prices may differ.

Do you need to catch a flight to Sydney? Check out our domestic flights to Sydney. If Sydney is not your closest airport, then here are all our flights to Queenstown from Australia and flights to New Zealand.

Monthly Average Prices for Sydney to Queenstown Return Airfares (AUD)

JunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan/19FebMarAprMay
  -$1048$782$694  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$666$608$600  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$685$651$596  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1043$938  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1748  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1138$1105  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -
  -$1175$1118$1100  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -

Did you know...

  • The distance from Sydney to Queenstown is 1,941 kilometres.
  • Queenstown is 2 hours in front of Sydney. Jetlag may be a problem.
  • Sydney International Airport Station is the nearest train station to Sydney airport.
  • 9 airlines operate the route between Sydney and Queenstown. This includes Qantas Airways, Thai AirAsia, LATAM Airlines, Jetstar Airways, Air New Zealand, Emirates, Virgin Australia and more.
How to get from Sydney to Queenstown
Sydney (SYD)
 to 
Queenstown (ZQN)
2h 55m